Pixel Art Weekly Theme Announcement! Win SBD!

in #art6 years ago (edited)




Welcome back to another round of
Pixel Art Weekly!


First off I just want to say great job to everyone that participated last week, as well as thank you to all those that continue to support both this contest and the artists that compete.
Hats Off To All Of You!


Now let's get right into it...


The theme for this round is...


Vehicles WITH Wheels


(Images from pixeljoint and pinterest)
















And that's it....get crackin!


~The Rules~


Welcoming all artists to participate in
Pixel Art Weekly
where your pixel prowess can win you
SBD!!!!


~Pixel art is a form of digital art, created through the use of software, where images are edited on the pixel level.~


If you are unsure about what defines pixel art, please check out this link....
http://pixeljoint.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=11299


Contests begin on Mondays, at which point the theme for the week will be revealed.
On Friday I will post the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
Winners will be announced on Sunday and will be rewarded half of the SBD raised.
To participate, contestants must put their entry in the comments below.
Entrants must also upvote and resteem the post.
Tag any and all personal posts regarding your entry with
#pixelartweekly


All entries must be original works of art.


Good luck everyone!


🤓🤓

Sort:  

A DeLorean has wheels right ?!

> My Post <

which contains some more views and an animated gif of the process.


Click here for 1x
PAW_carswithwheels_DeLorean_1x.gif

click here for the 2x


Standalone because background makes it scale down :(
1x clicky linky
PAW_carswithwheels_DeLorean_marty_1x.gif

This is so sick!!!! I knew someone would make a back to the future inspired entry! Great job, I wish I could make something as detailed as that.

Thanks man. You're making sick stuff yourself, I'm sure you could make something for this if you went for it.

Jesus Christ

Know that song from The Ting Tings ? > That's not my name.

~My post for my entry~
Sorry for the somewhat naughty themed entry for this week, I just couldn't help it, lol
1x
pixel-art-weekly-original.gif
2x
pixel-art-weekly.gif
Twice the speed
fast.gif

hahahaaaa! cool one!

Is it a time machine? :)

it is a car of the future, it does not travel in time but it travels through portals from one place to another. :)

Seems pretty convenient!

in my post they look good sizes XD

I want to participate in....but i am good at sketchinh things out...i dont know stuff like digital art....is it enough to participate...

There's a helpful link in the contest rules above, as well as some great tutorials on YouTube that should help you get started.

Seems like i am not applicable....

That Akira pixel art is so damn cool!!! I loved that movie!

I'm not late right?

Mini C - 5.png

x2 zoom (right click > view img to see the actual zoom) I'll post the work, progress, and some background about the art this weekend on my blog.

Mini C - 5 x2.png

Looks like Top 3 material to me!

I concede for this round! The entries for this week are out of my reach 😅

just joined and created some fungi pixel art guess im out of this comp