You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just had my first bidding war!

in #art4 years ago (edited)

i really admire your strong will vyankee that i don't like being dictated what to paint i wish i am that strong telling my client. there was this one client who wanted me to paint similar to ben cab but with my own version, and that i should make a study where she can approve of it (its a waste of time and paints i tell you) but then she suggested that i should just take my time and i should use photoshop so i wont be wasting paints (but i dont know how photoshop when i tried it my ideas was limited coz i only knew few of the tools in PS like it takes me more time again hahah) because of it i didn't work on my paintings because i don't want what she suggested, i just want to stay on my style because that's me. do you ever get the feeling where u can't say no because you owe her for buying your painting ? hahahah until now im still not working on it. i am a hard headed artist i guess for not working on it. hahaha share ko lang vyankee i remembered it when i was reading this post of yours and i am so PROUD OF YOU FOR ACHIEVING THIS!!! You never ceased to amaze me ! you always have that goodluck on your side.

Sort:  

no ! scratch that goodluck ! you have it in you because you do excellent works !
i believe in the quote Follow excellence and success will follow thats what i see !