ART EXPLOSION WEEK 44: Theme REBELLION/ 40 STEEM in prizes!

in #art6 years ago

rebellion.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 44! The theme this week is REBELLION! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please, be creative and surprise us!

Screen Shot 2018-07-23 at 12.23.54 PM.png

Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte and new sponsor @curie! The total prize pool this round is 40 STEEM!

Please note that once again the duration to submit will be two weeks so take your time and make something great!



The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvoting and Resteeming this post is appreciated but not mandatory :)
  • Make some art (one entry per person and please new art only)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit, and show a few process images
  • Please note that we are no longer accepting writing/poetry
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Saturday August 4th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

See the winners of the previous week HERE

Sort:  

this theme is perfect for stunning rock track!, im into this :)

Yes that would be awesome, cant wait to hear!

omg do it!!!!!

Hmmm, this one is enticing. Have I enough time to get in an entry for this. I might make the time. I'm sharing now in case I do enter and then it's past the 7 day share cycle (isn't it funny we can 't vote and share old good things we come across? Oh well).

uffffffffffffffffff very harrrd this theme... they left my head like your explosion tag hahaha MY ENTRY:

dfghjf.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@oscurity/art-explosion-week-44-theme-rebellion-the-crusades

Beautiful one. Thanks for dropping.

Thanks my friendss

Looks great thank you !

Very cool, thanks ferjart!

Wow n.n me encanta expresa bien lo que esta pasando en nuestro país n.n buen trabajo y suerte n.n

muchas gracias :)

Greetings @juliakponsford and its jury @juliakponsford @vachemorte and its sponsor @curie! I would also like to express my gratitude for this interesting topic, REBELLION, which we can raise from many points of view, that while its objectives are or should be the noblest, innocent people may be affected in its development.
![Angeles.jpg]
()
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@aiskelzurita/art-explosion-week-44-theme-rebellion

Thank you for joining!

I'm not understanding, is it free art?

this an art contest that we do every 2 weeks. Read it again or use translator if english is not your first language.

The theme is rebellion, are you spanish? Theme: rebelión

The perfect entry for this is something that won't go with the theme. Boom! ;)

Clever :p

Ehehehe people should be thankful, I'm giving them a clue!! :P

The contest will be judge according to the respect of the theme and also the irrespect of the theme!

wow a new contest, but I have a doubt the theme of rebellion should be any topic or one specific?

I leave it very open, anything related to the words rebellion that inspire you are fair game :)

Great topic as always, much luck for all the participants!

Lastima que no tengo tiempo ni computadora... un saludo!!!♥


WP_20180729_14_51_04_Pro.jpg

01001100 01001111 01010110 01000101

LOVE.

Oh thank you Yu, I was behind on watching contest posts, nice surprise :D

This work is my debut in your contest, as I do not personally know Lucifer, which I do not want either! I represented him with the face of the actor in the Universal Chanel series. Anyway! We all know what Luzbel (original name before his fall) did in heaven, I hope and it is to your liking.

img207.jpg

https://steemit.com/english/@javisem/art-explosion-week-44-commander-of-rebellion-in-heaven-cc3f60908df3eest

Looks great thank you!

Hello,
I would like to participate too, though not with a serious but rather funny entry (https://steemit.com/drawing/@yardne/art-explosion-contest-theme-rebellion-original-drawing )

Funny entries are definitely welcome :D

this is good news :)
well, to be honest, I wasn't sure about it

Oh I love it. It's a good theme. Now what to do. Hmmm. 🤔😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Here's my entry, I love the subject!
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@almarlene/i-might-bite
I might bite_col_kl.jpg

Great thank you for joining!

My entry for contest "ART EXPLOSION WEEK 44: REBELLION"

DSCN6290.jpg

  • LINK:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@jesuskin/art-explosion-week-44-rebellion

Interesting, thank you !

Thanks for the entry nymia!

You're welcome, Julia😘

Dear @juliakponsford, I regret not having seen your call before. I had very serious technical problems and I could not share or vote.
I will participate and I hope you will excuse me.

Its okay you can always participate in the next one :)

Rebellion-Revolution.jpg

This theme is awesome. Thank you for hosting! Here's my entry. Hope you enjoy! :)

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@abeysart/art-explosion-contest-week-44-entry

Thank you for joining :)

Hello dear @juliakponsford! I hope I'm not too late, the internet is not working today and it took me a few hours to upload the post :c.
https://steemit.com/art/@hadley4/parallel-universe-or-entry-for-art-explosion-week-44

I know steemit was having some problems today, you made it in just after the deadline so we will include it :) Thanks!