How ro handle paper - a Katharsisdrill guide

in #art4 years ago

After my successful Kickstarter in the spring I am finally getting to the end. While I am packing, making shady deals with the shipping companies, ordering prints and buying cardboard boxes and cardboard tubes, I have also found time to make a guide on how to handle paper, especially fine paper with prints on. I have often sold graphic art, but I always talked directly to the customer and could give advice about how to handle the expensive piece of paper they just bought.

Now that I am going into internet commerce I am suddenly far away from the people I am trading with, so I thought I's better make a guide I could place together with the print. I am planning to make a new website where all the creative commons artwork I have made will be available and then I will also add a webshop making it easy for people to buy comics, prints and what else I make. It seems there is interest in such things.

So this is the guide:

Katharsisdrill_guide_to_paper_640.jpg

Which is also availeble as a pdf: The Katharsisdrill guide to handling paper - pdf

There's probably still some typoes and bad English, so when you find them please let me know. The page is published as Creative Commons attribute.

streg.png

This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Attribute - Katharsisdrill
Link to: https://katharsisdrill.art

Sort:  

Good advice. I have had prints fade over time and so have some of my book spines even though they do not get much direct sun. Unless you live in a museum these things are inevitable.

Yes, it is sort of a "don't put your dog in the microwave" corporate advice :)