Ready for the Phill from GCHQ book launch reception

in #art4 years ago

So... today I am having a book launch reception in Copenhagen inner city where Phill from GCHQ will be presented to the astonished public (mainly my drunken friends). I have used the last two weeks on creating a Katharsisdrill website, that is almost finished. The whole collection of artworks will be there and it sports a web-shop so from now on it should be possible to buy comics and arty things with a simple credit card.

The windows are adorned with Katharsisdrill art, so people can stand in the street, drink their beers and enjoy the fuck finger of Zeus. It is after all a corona event.

Copenhagen is grey and rainy, but the weather forecast says extreme rain and possibly thunder at about six... we start at five. That's wonderful Copenhagen for you. (The not so rainy, but still grey photo of a street was from yesterday.

IMG_20200820_150946.jpg
The front window of the goldsmith shop where the reception will be held. A rather old building (about 200 years old).

IMG_20200820_151000.jpg
Drawings from the series "Ligne Clear - 13 drawings" which is mainly as an adornment but can also be bought. One is, I am told, already sold.

IMG_20200820_151008.jpg
The arty goldsmith window exhibition and one of my drawings.

IMG_20200820_150955.jpg
This was the street yesterday. Today it is a bit wetter.

Sort:  

That must be exciting for you. Actually meeting your audience adds a different dimension to art. I hope you find lots more fans.

Looks like there are some more comic works for me to check out on your site.

A nice day, indeed, and it is true that I have made some pages on a Dark Katharsisdrill comic called "Helen goes feral". But I will post it here on Hive. I just have to get back in the habit.

I had a look at Helen on the site. Yet again I have to wonder about the state of your mind ;)

Well... yes. Not sure either.

Congrats! Thats nice looking place. Good to see the website coming along, that is an insane amount of works put together.

Yes, when you have to type in a database that size you really learn its actual size. I actually was pretty surprised that this side project have grown into something like this. I have also this year gotten a work-grant from the Danish art foundation based on the Katharsisdrill project, so it has become my main art project.

Sometimes I think it is maybe to polished and pleasant compared to what I made in my fine art experiments, but now I have the Dark Katharsisdrill side-side-project I will get back into some of that evilness.

Hurrah and congrats, Oh I wish I could be there! Alas, even if I tried they'd not let me in, wretched Americans are not allowed still...what can one do?

I see you have your site up now, well done you! I will buy the book through there, but how much does one need to bribe, er suggest, to get it a signed copy?

Congratulations a thousand fold, dear @katharsisdrill.

To be honest I am not sure who can go where anymore. I stopped following this endless corona news stream, but probably not, I guess. There will be a time when they get control of this thing I am sure, and within some years. The science is evolving much faster than it used to last time there was a pandemic, but I am sure this will be very much remembered by the youngsters in this generation.

I will probably make it an extra offer with the signed version, but if you can give me some feedback on how the whole thing went I will happily throw in a signature. It is a bit hard to test and if I have a friendly customer in the other end it would definitely be of value to me to hear if everything went well with the invoice, the currency etc. I have already sent four packages to the US so that part should work :)

Oh, okay so you want me to order as is in the link and then you can see how it goes, what happens? That makes sense and a good way to test it all out @katharsisdrill I'm excited to get it!

Yes, if you order from the website I can see a trade going through and having a friendly overbearing person in the other end would be great. You will also be the first costumer so something extra is only reasonable.

Here's the link: https://katharsisdrill.art/the-katharsisdrill-shop/phill-from-gchq/ (Not to force you into fast action, but just to make it easier)

I had a hard time deciding the prices when I made the Kickstarter. Denmark is an expensive country.

I believe I have visited the goldsmith shop. ;-)

I hope the event went well.

I think so too. It was a pleasant evening and the weather suddenly went mild and sunny at about five.