The Otagburuagu books are here!

in #artlast year

Finally the Professor Otagburuagu books arrived from the printer. They look good and will be having a small reception on friday so people who bought it on Kickstarter can collect them and maybe I can sell a few more.

It is still possible to get the e-book. Just send 4HBD to @nevies and somewhere (like an e-mail) where the pdf can be delivered to.

Here they are:

IMG_20221029_115646.jpg

And a look at the colophon :)

signal-2022-10-29-193813_003.jpeg

It is really great when books arrive. These are the first I have had made as print on demand, and I think they look really fine.

Sort:  

Cool! I should get myself a copy soon, at least from the E-book!
Will free up some HBD and send it to @nevies afterward.

Congratz to both of you from this fellow writer/ illustrator! :<)

I wish I could have a physical copy, but the e-Book will do I suppose. Nice one. Looking forward to reading it. Great Hive utility. I hope more to come and more people start doing this too.

It is possible to get the physical copy, but only for fiat and a considerable postal fee for anybody outside of Denmark. I put the link in the comment of owasco below.

It is still hard to create a business model that includes crypto as the tax-authorities here in Denmark are complete amateurs regarding such things.

They look great. You guys must be really proud and I hope they sell well.

Yes, it's a good feeling.

Congrats to you and @nevies!
I already have my pdf, but I'd like a hardcopy. How can I get one of those in the US? I know you've already told me somewhere katharsisdrill, but....

Yeah @owasco, I told you I'll put it on Amazon. Once I do that I'll let you know, it's going to be real soon 😊

oh good. ok thx

We have talked about it and the best way is to simply buy it from my website. The Amazon middleman is too expensive. There's a link here:

https://katharsisdrill.art/the-katharsisdrill-shop/professor-otagburuagu/

That's awesome.