Fun with Watercolor

in #art6 years ago

The Cool Moose


Medium: watercolor and ink
IMG_20161001_164643.jpg

Hello and good morning fellow steem artist!

Here is a fun painting I created inspired by my favorite ice cream shop called the Cool Moose. I really like the way it turned out. I find with watercolor the best method is not to over think it and have some fun. The water in watercolor has a mind of it's own and trying to control or manipulate the end result too much can just ruin the painting. so many times have I wreck a good painting by over working it. It almost a mental exercise for me to just put the paint down and let it do its own thing. but in the end the work usually turns out 100 times better when you leave it alone.

In fact a trick I use to stop myself from over working the paint is to have 2 painting on the go at the same time. This way I can distract myself to let one dry as I work on the other.

Thanks for reading and have an inspiring day,
xoxoxox
Kay

e167466b.png