Geometric Rose Art

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone welcome to my blog.

20180303_082232.jpg

Working with my Chameleon Markers I bought for myself as a treat. Took a bit to get used to. I found my work very streaky at first. But if you tweek the angle just right and get a nice fluid movent they work quite nice. They are a hot item right now in the artist supply stores. So I would buy them online to save a bit of money.
download.jpg

I see lots of people loving Chameleon Pens online. A double tipped marker with special mixing qualities let you color a range of light to dark hues, all in one just marker. Perfect for illustrators, comic book artists and doodlers alike, it's a bit of a fad in the world of art materials.

The pens are super easy to use. In the middle of each pen there is a contained compartment of the blending/lighting solution. Just pull this compartment free and dip the marker tip into the solution for 3- 10 seconds for desired effect and color.

Also I saw Walmart had made their on generic brand of Copic Markers. Anyone tried them out yet?

thanks for reading,
Kay Karey

images.jpg

Sort:  

I have not seen this type of marker before so thank you for introducing them to me!

love the feel of combining organic petals form with those geometric shapes. beautiful ! :)

thanks so much.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

@kay.karey excellent post really :)

Great work of art! Continue to do this! I will look for you always!