I Purchased Stickers From A Fellow Hive Artist

in #art2 years ago

20211025_153756.jpg

I was browsing my feed a week or two ago and saw a new post from @sanderjansenart advertising some Sticker and Magnet Grab Bags at a discounted rate. I was very excited to get the chance to support an artist in their craft and doubly so when that artist is a fellow Hiveian. Plus, I get a weird sense of pleasure out of being the northernmost order for a lot of people. It's the simple things that keep you going on these cold fall days.

20211025_153457.jpg

https://www.sanderjansen.net/

Y'all should keep an eye on this artist. His style is quite unique on our platform and reminds me a lot of the popular Mandala style coloring books that adults seem enamoured by. I wouldn't be surprised if @sanderjansenart was cooking up his own coloring book in the background. I know I would definitely purchase them, as this style interests me much more than flowers and intricate geometric patterns.

20211025_153619.jpg

20211025_154332.jpg

The signed print has already found a spot on my wall. And two of the stickers have found their way onto my quad. While it may be a bit dusty, it is a brand new machine. I hope Jansen takes some pride knowing that his artwork is rolling across the barren tundra of Nunavut, Canada. And soon I'll put a few more on our snowmobile!

20211025_162946.jpg

20211025_162953.jpg

20211025_163005.jpg

https://www.sanderjansen.net/

hive_divider.png

Find my artwork for sale exclusively on NFTShowroom.com
Find my photographs of Nunavut scenery and Wildlife on Lensy.io
Follow me on twitter here: Hive Related Account / Photography and Art Account
I am also on Instagram: But only Photography and Art
More art on DeviantArt at: Ice-O-Lated
Hive Divider provided by thepeakstudio

FxX5caie56ynwsjysm2XuNozdMysq1YNDRbt9X9VeerNm1981Q9QbBMDAvYrEjJ67Z3EpbrLRdsnBevZ2F6H5WcoSPwRUixeZ8mPnXPDCwCS.png

Sort:  

That's a great art. Those stickers looks great on the snowmobile. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely weekend.

Very cool, I wonder what the locals will think of these adhesive mini paintings. Does/did the artist accept HBD?

I do not think he took HBD. I don't think his site was set up to handle crypto.

@justinparke: if you are surching an artist who accept hbd text me ;). @kaptnkalle has screen prints, stickers, drawings, nfts, ... .

Congratulations @lacking! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 250 posts.
Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

really nice sticker.