A Selfportrait

in #art3 years ago (edited)

Video-Thumb.jpg

This is a time lapse of my first ever self-portrait. It was inspired by a self-portrait that the 19th Century Swiss painter, Arnold Böcklin painted. I like the sense of humour in it and gave it a title to match.

This same attitude unfortunately carries over into my kitchen, not now messy kitchen, I'm painting. Either way, death or a messy kitchen, there are more important things to be done.

Here's the video uploaded to Odysee.com

https://odysee.com/@LeoPlaw:0/Not-Now-Death-Im-Painting:1

I guess this is in time for October and Halloween.

Sort:  

good one! - it makes me think of what I sometimes say: I am too busy to die! Lots of unfinished projects and much left on my bucket list (such as postponed travel, once this Corona crap is over).
As for the kitchen - I am in the same boat - fortunately my sis arranged for a housekeeper to straighten things out for me once a month. But when I run out of dishes I guess I won't be able to wait for her to come, lol
Tweet tweet .....

Thank you very much for the Tweet Otto!
There's no one else to clean up my kitchen, so when I run out of dishes and pots, I have to clean. It's a good thing I don't have too many. 😀

Yeah i like this sense of humor too! :) Death can wait!! There is no rush!! ;)

!discovery 32
!PIZZA

Yup, I see that your art work is as strong as ever. Keep up the good work, artist 👏🏼


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lallo(1/10) tipped @leoplaw (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.