Abstract Art from Way Back

in #art2 years ago

tileRAWsm.jpg

Sorry, no new book chapter today. Here's some analog art instead. This abstract oil painting was done circa 2005 and I have no idea what happened to it.

The weather here in Minneapolis has been hot. It's a hundred degrees outside and about 120 in my attic bedroom. Nothing much has been happening in my life lately. I've just been working, doing jobs for clients and plugging away at the next science fiction novel.

Progress on this has been steady. I've written 27 chapters in 27 days and hope to have the thing completed by autumn. One of the biggest challenges the project has presented me with is how to write about a utopia without it being boring. Whether or not I'm succeeding in this, the process has so far been fun.

In other news, I was recently inspired to order a new hacky sack from Amazon. As a kid, I used to love playing with these little bead-filled bags. These days, no one ever seems to be playing hacky sack. My plan is to bring it to the coffee shop and force my friends to play. I doubt they will, so I might end up kicking the bag alone in a nearby parking lot. Of course, I'm decades out of practice and far less limber than I once was, so I might end up embarrassing myself. Which would be okay.


Read my novels:

See my NFTs:

  • Small Gods of Time Travel is a 41 piece Tezos NFT collection on Objkt that goes with my book by the same name.
  • History and the Machine is a 20 piece Tezos NFT collection on Objkt based on my series of oil paintings of interesting people from history.
  • Artifacts of Mind Control is a 15 piece Tezos NFT collection on Objkt based on declassified CIA documents from the MKULTRA program.