String oil painting

in #art3 years ago

string.jpg

This work was done in oil on canvas. I painted over it and have no regrets.

Today was a good day, but tiring. First I jammed two days of work into one long session so as to make room in my schedule tomorrow for a picnic. Then I played chess badly @caffetto and spent a few hours working on @rstory. It was a productive day for sure, though it showed me my cognitive limits.

The chess loss was expected as I haven't played in years. But I hit a strange wall in my thinking about @rstory. The idea I was considering involved the various information systems the token could facilitate. Generation of public approval data. Secure decentralized voting. There may be better ways to do both of these things. I got lost trying to figure out what else Rstory might be good for.

Usually I can think things through to their logical conclusions but today left me stumped. There's a version of Rstory with market potential, which would cost $500 now as well as thousands later. Is it worth it? Maybe. I just don't know. Fortunately there's no time pressure.

Nobody is expecting anything from Rstory but I still like it and want to keep working on it. I'm not fully committed yet. Maybe I'm committed enough to buy a domain name. Once I do, I'll probably mint some tokens and make a webpage. At that point, it'll seem foolish not to proceed. Never mind that it feels like folly now to contemplate spending $500 on something so frivolous.

My frugal side cringes at the thought. And, recalling my many failed ventures over the years, my rational mind warns me away from Rstory. Regardless, I seem to be moving forward.

Hope you like the art!

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more