Charcoal Painting: Mini Series - Part II

in #art4 years ago

It's been around two and a half years of learning charcoal painting. I still remember the first day (November 2017) I was introduced to charcoal medium. For me it was like a little child learning the alphabet in school :-p, as I was not familiar that there was something called charcoal painting.

As I love learning new things, my first day was pretty good. After a few days of doing these types of art, I fell in love with it. Those dark shades and in between some white strokes felt like shining stars in the night sky, there my heart was like wow.. it felt like universe in my hand.

Till date, I haven't found anything as beautiful as charcoal painting. Here are some of my recent mini charcoal art.

Thank you!

IMG_1681.jpg

IMG_1529.jpg

IMG_1647.jpg

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UM2JKf8GBRXPNxzgoYJT8A5ZmpxAbPBbmmtNvgYRtWxaiUMuEYSXkub8XzX2p8yPbferw9Lj9n28GE.jpeg

IMG_1583.jpg

We Are Created To Create


Sort:  

These are all lovely! Charcoal is a great medium.

I see you have the passion for black and white material as well. I am really liking that jellyfish one (but they are all great). I was thinking about trying my hand a t creating a jellyfish painting.. Just may have to give it a go after seeing this awesome work! 😊