Poetry: Dream of Street Children (Doodling on Paper)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

15803143_188006418340319_3996617319768915968_n.jpg


My dream of street children,
Seeing the big belly eating a lot of food,
Swallowing the saliva deeply makes it full.
My dream of street children,
Seeing women throw food away,
Hurt often crashing.

My dream of street children,
See the brawl students,
Sad heart no more useful.
Pounded stone, run to shelter,
It's a common thing.

The streets of the capital has become a hometown that will not be forgotten,
What is the meaning of all,
Parents alone is not clear whether or not I have.

Come in the eye of a little girl crying near the trash can,
I went and I asked why sad,
Hide her behind the trash can,
I woke with a sweet word that he no longer cry,
Come to me.

My heart sad to see her tears still exist,
I asked why?
Frightened and I thought that crazy guy said,
I laughed and I stroked her hair,
I smile for her and tell her,

Her father is gone,
Her mother was almost crazy,
The abundant treasure has been lost already,
I do not know what the reason then in dispose of her.

Impaled this heart heard it,
Crying this eye in her,
This small girl is thrown away because things are not logical reason.

I asked what her name was,
Mayang said.
I wondered where my mama's address resides,
Do not know he said.

I asked if there was another family,
She said there was a mother from her father living in a suburb near her old school.

I sent her there,
In addition to the foot what other means of transportation I have.
I took him to get there.

An elderly old woman lives alone there,
With their simple house and chickens they live together.

After know that her grandson, then hug Mayang tightly.
Smiling woman saw me,
She took me in and offered me some food.


15538659_1064095043712717_2057016518461358080_n.jpg


She told me the past,
Father Mayang is a migrant who managed to conquer Jakarta he said,
Long time no news, then followed her mother to Jakarta.
In a magnificent house she has run out of words,
Because mother Mayang expelled her and did not want to acknowledge her husband's mother.

Mayang's father could not say.
When Mayang was still in kindergarten,
The father picked her up and invited to stop by his grandmother's house.
Mayang happy because she still has family.
Until the return time has arrived.

Arriving at her mother's house furious,
On his move Manyang to a distant school from there,
In order not to meet her grandmother again.

From then on the grandmother no longer dared for anything.
Know Mayang in the waste then invited Mayang to live together,
I was asked where I live,
I'll just answer in the streets of the capital city where,

She offered me to live together,
I said no.
Because on the streets of the capital is my school and where I live,

Because that's where I got my eyes open,
Learn the world,
And what does it mean to share with others.
Although I'm just an ordinary street kid,
I still do not stop dreaming,

I will keep trying
To be the perfect one in heaven.
Because that's where I'll be happy.

Jakarta, May 31, 2018


Thank you for visiting my blog and reading my post. I hope that you learned something useful from this post and you can enjoyed. God Bless You!

b4283550390213.58cfb18ed8a33.gif

Sort:  

very good

Thank you so much sir! I'm studying the doodle. It turns out to be very complicated though it looks simple :D

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

It clearly defines the dreams of children and tell us always dreaming.
It gives me inspiration for my next poem.

Thankfully if this poem can give a clear picture, I'm waiting for your poem :)