Naxian Dream - mixed media art by @mariandavp

in #art3 years ago

Hello everyone!

After a few years in contemplation about what I should do with my life; should I continue working in finance or should I leave it behind and dedicate myself to art, I finally came through with a plan. A difficult most life changing plan.

I will capitalize on my structured finance experience, my family's assets, mine and my mother's art to open a boutique hotel of four premioum traditional suites on the most beautiful beach of Naxos Island in Greece; Plaka.

In due time, I will be posting about my progress in setting up the business, upgrading the existing facilities etc. For now I am just going to say that I am planning to be one of the very few hotel owners in Greece to accept payment in selected cryptos.

This quick mixed media art painting is a taste of what the area in front of my seaside houses looks like... The view of the sea and the sunset are magnificent and I'm sure that whoever decides to come, will fall in love with the place.

All eyes on my Naxian dream...

20210828_105202.jpg

And a couple of photos of the process below.

plaka wip.jpg

plaka wip2.jpg

inCollage_20210829_131020058-02.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Awesome work.. create nft from it

Thank you @rival! Still trying to figure out how nft's work for traditional art forms...

Make it digital. And as a gift send the physical work to the buyer.

That sounds like a great idea!
I wish you luck with your plans. Sounds like something of a dream to become true.

Vielen Dank @meinekleinewelt, it does sound like it but until then it's still sort of a nightmare 😂