Sweet Solitude - art by @mariandavp

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Sweet Solitude is one of the first paintings I made during the quarantine and was inspired by my little niece and her unexpected reaction to the lockdown.

We feared that a 4 year old kid would get really frustrated with the whole new reality. Instead, she handled it quite well, adapted and even enjoyed her father working from home.

Children are like baby ducks, they swim right away. They are natural dreamers,they travel with their imagination wherever they wish.

This is a mixed media artwork, I have mainly used acrylics on canvas, and permanent markers for certain details.

inCollage_20200521_002633623.jpg

IMG_20200317_001351.jpg

Sort:  

So true. Overjoyed to hear your niece is responding so well. I love the colors in the water you created, Marianda. Well done, friend!

love

Thanks so much dear @lydon.sipe!

Wow ... you made a very perfect painting. I am sure you are a very great painter. In a quarantine position yourself but you are able to release a very high imagination. Good luck always to you @mariandavp

Thank you so much... I am not that great as a painter really, but I do have a lot of imagination 😂 all the best to you @rizasukma

You're welcome

beautiful picture, duck like real, the sky is fabulous, thank you for sharing

Thanks again for dropping by and commenting ❤️

Beautiful painting, the execution in the ripples of the water is fantastic! I love reading the inspiration behind it, I would have never imagined it was about your niece hahaha.

Τhank you my friend, I am glad you like it 🤗

Welcome back...

Thank you @logic ! ❤️