Interactive Paintings: The Vagabonds, Episode #7

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Episode seven of "The Vagabonds" : a little interactive game based on my small, original paintings (13x18cm), here on steemit! In a nutshell: you can decide on the name of this character, randomly choose an adjective, a profession and the origin of the character, and then choose a relationship of this character to the next one! It's chaotic, weird and fun!

But first: thank you @fraenk, @woolf, @pv-p, @deemarshall, @mahmuliadi, and @skippyza, for entering Vagabonds game #6! Not a record number of entries this time, but once again, some strange and synchronistic combinations were made! I had fun again, and hope you all had too :)

I'm posting a new one every other day, but somehow I thought I posted the previous one just yesterday, when in fact it was already two days ago. Queue the theme from the Twilight Zone...

@skippyza had an original thought: to post twins this time, but that would've ended this series in one go, and make for a lot of complicated moves, so I decided to post just one - the penultimate one of this series, though. That's right - after this one, it's only one to go and we're done with (these) vagabonds: I may paint a new series though, it's been a lot of fun!

Now then, then now - the recap of where we are with these Vagabonds!

From game 1, this is Salt, the Cheerful Globetrotter from The Black Lagoon (entry by @deemarshall):

He's the Son of Mabel, the Clumsy Chaperone from The Land of Make Believe (Episode 2, entry by @hazel420):

Mabel is the Niece of Arlington, the Awesome Alchemist of the Irish Pub (Episode 3, entry by @w0olf):

Arlington is the Sexual Affair of Angel, the Shy Sorceress of Liechtenstein (Episode 4, entry by @mahmuliadi):

Angel is the Professional Advisor of Lucius, the Daydreaming Beachcomber from Skull Island (Episode 5, entry by @fraenk):

Lucius is the Goatee Groomer of Ulganor, the Mad Treasurekeeper from A Not Too Distant Future (Episode 6, entry by @skippyza, congrats, the dice was in favour of your entry, thanks!):

Now, here we are, the penultimate one: Ulganor is the Weapon-Smith of this lady:

So, who is this Lady, what's her name and where does she come from? Join the game by making a comment with:

First: choose a unique first name of your choice (female, if only somewhat),
Second: pick 3 numbers between 1 and 13, which will give you a random adjective, occupation and origin from my humongous long list...
And finally: any kind of (human and living, please!) relationship linking this character to the one of the next episode (coming online on Friday).

I try to post a new character every other day, to give you some time to join the game as well as to recharge my voting-power as I spend it very heavily on these posts. If I don't immediately upvote your comment, it's because I'm recharging and will give you a more lucrative upvote later!)

So as an example of what you can comment to join this game:

Daisy-Belle, 6-5-4 , Charicaturist

I will then reply with: "This is Daisy-Belle, the Annoying Bookkeeper from Alpha Centauri. She's the Charicaturist of... (to be announced).

Or something completely different, because I just made that up - once again. The goal here is to create unexpected and wildly-weird, but still possible combinations, that make for new ideas and possibilities, and above all, to have fun!

There is no "right" choice in numbers, by the way, no combination will get you to "win" this game: one of the comments will be randomly chosen as the "winner" as I can choose only one entry to move the series further - the "winner" won't win anymore than any other player, only the bragging rights, ok? So choose your own numbers, don't choose the numbers somebody else has already chosen.

A comment that follows the game-rules will certainly get an upvote, and a little bit of SBD on the side will follow, just for participating!

Feedback is -as always- appreciated, resteems are too! Pointless or spammy comments will get an ironic, sarcastic or cynical remark, but I seem to get very little of those. Which is good! Let's see some fun entries! Thank you!

Sort:  

Amelia McMastersonless, 10-10-10, the barren, lonely and sour landlady of...

...has had a hard life ever since losing her husband, son and right arm to a pack of movie reboots while traveling through the Oberstdorf highlands. It was a pale summer night when the cultural violence started...

Hahaha, can't believe you nailed that one!

Amelia McMastersonless, the Ubiquitous Butt Pirate from Castle Anthrax! She's the Barren, Lonely and Sour Landlaydy of... (to be announced!)

Haha no way! I've been hoping to land on that one all week! :D

Carlie, 2 - 7 - 4, hair stylist

Thank you, @marty-art!

Allright: Carlie, the Silly Adventuress from Xanadu, and she's the Hair Stylist of... (to be announced!)
Thanks!

Thank you for the very welcome payouts!

This must be Grizelda Hildebrand the First, 9-6-7 and she's the boring old auntie of...

I somehow thought of "Grizelda" - wherever that came from, but she looks fierce and old and that's what that sounds like. For that google gave me this, and now here we are... a boring old auntie, hey actually that's good, let me add the boring old up there as well.

You're welcome!

Haha, cool! I'm going to check out the song later - can't listen to it right now.
For now we have: Grizelda Hildebrandt the First, the Wicked Nanny from Under the Stairs, and she's the Boring Old Auntie of... (to be announced!)

My pleasure!

Lol... I didn't even bother to listen to the song yet, thanks for the poke... it's actualy pretty cool:

listen through until they stop talking and start making weird sounds... amaze-balls with awesome-sauce :P

Grizzledadada

Hah, that was funny! Never had much with The Monkees and I didn't know this song,but it's pretty damn cool :)
Thanks for the link!

you must be taking the piss that's actually one of my neighbours names hahaha (or her parents were the ones taking the piss...)

parents can be cruel :P

so what kind of a person is she? is she the boring old auntie? I mean your neighbour... I've never met a real life Grizelda before.

I wasn't going to mention this, but about 5 houses down the street lives a family named Hillebrandt, looks like you're in the zone, @fraenk!

This is crazy... the twisted coincidental singularities that happen here... I think we're in the realm of mist somewhere in between or under the blockstream here :P

oh btw.: I finally put Lucius and Niflheim on the wall

haha the blockchain has its mysterious ways!

To be totally honest with you @fraenk her name is Giselle Hildebrandt, though that's just the french equivalent of Grizelda. But she is just as wrinkly and stuck up as she sounds haha

Wow those paintings look so cool hung up on a wall!!! I'm definitely participating in your next auction @marty-art as I've actually got some SBD to flaunt and mock the homeless with.

hahaha... and thanks for the comment, I needed the input for the new #Vagabonds episode ;)

Firstly, I felt honored that the die chose me, and that I can be part of this Vagabonds series, since I think these art works are awesome!

As for this one... Helena, 2-8-1, and she is the Portrait Painter of...

Hey, thank you! Glad you like the paintings and this little game :) And congrats! You saw it here before discord, as I haven't even posted there :)

Meet Helena, the Silly Druid from Misty Acres, the Portrait Painter of... (to be announced!)
Cheers!

julie 8-2-1 doctor...sorry ya @marty-art i just returned again in your game success always ..

Welcome back! Cool one:

Julie, the Indecisive Courtesan from Misty Acres, she's the Doctor of... (to be announced)!

Ah man, these are so cool! Really surreal vibes.

Here's my entry: Regina, 3 - 7 - 9, Therapist

Thanks, @fungusmonk!

Here's Regina, the Ageless Adventuress from That Place On the Map that Says: "Here Be Dragons"! She's the Therapist of... (to be annouced)

Thanks for playing!

Hahahaha, congratulations to @skippyza was chosen as the winner, I am amazed with you, and I will try Back in this exciting game, and I think he is Natalia 3-5-7 professional designer.

Hey, cool to see you playing again! Although professional designer doesn't really apply as a relationship (can you design somebody else?), I'm going to give it a go anyway:

Natalia, the Ageless Hermit from Under the Stairs and she's the Professional Designer of... (to be announced!)

This is: Victoria, 12-3-5, the Bride-to-be of...

Thanks very much for the payouts from the previous rounds

You're welcome! :)

Cool one: meet Victoria, the Helpful Apparition from Stonehenge! She's the Bride-to-be of... (to be announced!) (and if you're the winning entry, this'll be a gay marriage, as the next one will be a female character as well :)

These are fantastic paintings I love the creepy vibe I get from it

Thank you @tokoya, feel free to play the game as well :)

I love these. Great work!

Thanks! If you read the -admittedly- wall of text: there's also an interactive game with these. Feel free to try it out!

Ohhhh. Duh. I was just captivated by the paintings themselves.

Let's go with Dolores, 3-4-12, Entomologist

I think this is how the game is played?

Great, that's exactly how it works! Although Entomologist is more a profession than a relationship to another person, I'm going to accept it - maybe she studies bugs in order of somebody else (which will be the next character in the series). Your result:

Meet Dolores, the Ageless Crone from The Abandoned Madhouse and she's the Entomologist of... (to be announced!)

I dig it

That's it for entering this game, everybody. Thanks to everybody who participated: again a record 9 entries on this Vagabond, time to post a new painting and game.

General feedback and comments still appreciated, but no more names, random numbers and origins. You can post them shortly in Episode 8 (link to follow!)