Movie Posters, Thumbnails and Photoshop.

in #art2 years ago

Hello, hope you're doing great!

A nice aspect of making movies is doing the art work for the publicity side. You get to play around with photoshop and try to find a way to describe your film with an image, while at the same time captivating interest.

I even like to make fake movie posters. Just make works of art, as if they are movie posters, for movies I haven't done. (Maybe yet) I hope someday to have a show of fake movie posters.

But having said that, Today I'm sharing some art work to a movie that it does exist.

It's a short documentary I did this year. Maybe the highlight of the year even. It's a 15min documentary and I'll share it here on Hive quite soon.

Let's go:

This one I haven't used as a thumbnail. I used it in the film. But now I'm thinking, I can use it has a thumbnail. Because I'm thinking changing the thumbnail for it.

Here is the current thumbnail:

So either one if these two... or make some new ones... Your opinion would be appreciated.

The base for the poster:

And the current poster

Ok, any opinion is welcomed, since I'm also thinking on updating this part of it.

Stay tunned to watch the movie here in no time.

And wish you a great day.