Digital butterfly

in #art3 years ago

Digital painting of a butterfly and a face

While continuing on my project I play around with new ideas and Charakters.
Check out my today’s painting and GIF.

I made the butterfly flying in front of a pretty face. The background showing a large town with skyscrapers in a foggy night.
83322BA2-8D22-4EA8-A12F-2B13116865C8.gif
I probably will some more features to the face like hair or a head, maybe. But for now I am quite happy how it turned out. Also the details are not perfect.
8FC93C20-CEEB-43BD-9831-697CA6C70B89.jpeg
First I wanted to make the butterfly natural looking but then changed my mind because I wanted to paint something more futuristic and robotic like. So I turned the original butterfly to a more dragonfly looking Robot butterfly. The wings still remained quite natural and very colourful. The next step would be to make the eyes of the face blink or interact with the butterfly somehow. But I will save it for another time.

I hope you enjoyed my painting and the GIF, hopefully you find some inspiration in it :)

-done with iPad Pro and Procreate-

Have a good night!

See you soon!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrf83! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!