No Man's Sky | My journey begins tomorrow | Getting ready

in #art8 years ago

While the PS4 players are already exploring the infinite space out there in No Man's Sky, we PC players have to wait until tomorrow. That gave me a bit of time to prepare, and I came up with the idea to keep track of my game progress by maintaining some kind of "diary", where I write down my personal discoveries and interesting encounters. But I'll not only do that in some sort of blog, I actually got myself a paper notebook, which gives the right atmosphere. Further, I can quickly create a sketch of what is on my screen, which is way cooler than the normal screenshot.
a7a84d62-6f72-4d61-9656-7a6fd9fd6f65fc63e.jpg
For a start, I already drew the very first page. As you can see, my drawing skills kinda suck as I've never really been into drawing as a kid, but I'm willing to improve that.

This is how the regular pages look like:
4c75f7d6-26bc-46ba-ba32-fef367c319663d7bb.jpg
I'm not sure how often I will put new content in there, though. That'll show during actually playing the game. I am planning on regularly posting photos of the notebook while also retyping the content on here to also have a digital version of my discoveries, with my handdrawn images in between.

I really hope this game won't disappoint me. If you want to check it out, here's the Official Game Homepage.

#art #writing #games #nomanssky

Sort:  

I pre-ordered this like 5 months ago and forgot about it!! I'm going to go pick it up rn. Thanks for the reminder lol

How could you forget about this :o I've been so hyped for months already!

I was super hyped!... Then they pushed back the release date and It slipped out of my mind. Now, I am re-hyped lol