Gradualness

in #art3 years ago

This is the first eye that I tried to draw very realistically. The day before, I started to draw eyelashes, and gradually came to this work. It is noticeable that I have not yet been able to catch the shape. But I really enjoy the lashes and the retina. I dreamed of drawing like this for several years. And as much I wanted to buy professional colored pencils to achieve this result. As they say, not all at once.

And every year I am more and more inclined to believe this phrase. Maybe it's old age and despair, or maybe this is what wisdom looks like?)) Until recently, I wanted to move mountains with one click. Wind speed and unobstructed conquest of huge targets. It seems to me that everything changed after the course on calligraphy. This art gave me a different faith. Calmly and steadily, you can achieve impossible results at first glance. I take root in this feeling.

Used in the work: kraft paper, colored pencils, graphite mechanical pencil.

MyCollages (10).jpg

Creation stages.

MyCollages (11).jpg

IMG_4905[1].jpg

Sort:  

Good job! Seriously, for a first eye drawing, it' very very good. You are going to achieve your dream for sure! Keep going!

Thank you so much for your support🧡

Drawing eyes is so hard! I love how you get the reflection the shiny effect!

I agree, in my opinion, the eyes and the portrait as a whole are the most difficult to draw. But now I want to learn how to draw the whole body, and it seems to me that it is very difficult...

haha I think that hands and feet are the hardest thing to draw on the body