Seeds and seedlings

in #art3 years ago

Stages. For the work used: colored pencils, graphite pencil, charcoal pencil, coal dust.

Today I did my first strength training. I even used dumbbells. Before that, I spent two weeks getting used to the idea of working with the body. And regularly engaged in small cardio workouts. I tried to get used to the movement. My task today is to find such a movement of the body, such a form of training that I would like to practice conditionally every day for the rest of my life. I very quickly start doing something, but to continue is my weak point.

I've lived with it all my life)) The only thing that I have managed to do consistently and regularly is drawing. And it wasn't easy for me. I've given up drawing a huge number of times. But when I focused on the continuation, the breaks in drawing became less. I was focused on finding the reasons that prevented me from continuing and eliminated them as far as possible.

Now I wonder if I can repeat this experience only in another activity. Which also requires a daily investment. The beginning of the path of drawing was with a lot of watching and searching for artists whose works touch me to the core. Now, I'm looking for a coach to make me want to follow him. Accumulating inspiration and faith in what I can do. It seems to me that I am looking for a seed in my feelings that will germinate and manifest itself more palpably in my life.

IMG_4646[1].jpg

IMG_1527[1].jpg

IMG_1529[1].jpg

Initially, I did not plan to use coal. But the way the eye was made bright... The whole composition was skewed and needed a counterweight.

IMG_1531[1].jpg

IMG_1532[1].jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for support🍀

You're very welcome! :)