This Just In: @NoNamesLeftToUse Would Like to Place Some Art at the Top of the Trending Page

in #art6 years ago

Unique, intelligent, classy. A work of art.

Selfishness, greed, lack of integrity and respect. The current trending page.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Double Down.jpeg
Double Down

I don't know why I do this to myself.

This is my second Christmas here and I've grown to love the place. They say, if you love something, let it go. If it comes back to you, it's yours forever.

I took a break. I'm back. This is mine. Those are the rules.

So many complaints.

It's not hard to find reasons to complain about what's on the trending page. People want to see change. That, has never changed.

Listen. I'm trying.

I'm trying to change what's there, every time I publish a post. I'm sorry if my all wasn't enough to make it but bear with me here. It'll come.

I can't use my downvotes to control what's there. My upvotes aren't enough either and I know that, yet I still go to your blog and at least try.

I do not consider that work of art up there to be my best work.

It's simply, my latest creation.

Normally, you'll see some bright and vibrant colors beaming out from this blog. I didn't feel like getting my Crayons today.

It looks bland, boring, overly simplified... to some. What is that? Squiggly lines with two heads in the middle? What's the point?

Others pay attention to detail. They pick up on the small things and find a way to appreciate not what's right in front of them but what enters their mind when they look at how they see things.

Believe it, or not.

I was forced to abandon this piece. It was starting to become far too complex, even for me. I went in knowing most people wouldn't even notice what truly makes it special. That isn't what made me stop though.

Sometimes, an artist like me will produce an image, then stare. Something feels off. Something doesn't feel right. Something doesn't look right.

They might turn it on it's side or maybe flip it over completely and end up liking what they see.

The artist doesn't have that option especially when it comes to faces, heads, bodies and even landscapes though. If you took a photo of yourself and a friend standing above and behind you, then flipped it, you'd be left with something that looks completely different.

Some say we only have two sides to our brains. Left and right.

I think I'm different. My brain also has a top, bottom, front and back. When I start over-clocking my mind like that, either something truly grand is going to happen... or I'm going to fizzle out and go, Pop!

With all that being said.

Here is the same image, upside down.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Double Down - Copy.jpeg

Pop!

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"...but will it trend..."
[email protected]

© 2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort: