Drawing a seahorse with pointillism

in #art5 years ago

Hello everyone, today I want to show you a drawing I did with a fine point marker. For this drawing I made the sketch in pencil first, and then with a Graphic Lines Pro+ I highlighted the lines of the edges. The volume effects were made using the technique of pointillism

Process

02.jpg

06.jpg

09.jpg

07.jpg

here the image I take as a reference pic reference

You can follow me and vote and if you liked, your support is very valuable for my. thanks you.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

A lot of work! You are well done! But I am always surprised. Easier to do the same on the computer. The computer will give more opportunities for design and form search.

thank you, if on the computer it is easier but I think that doing the drawing in a traditional way gives a little more value to the work.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
a1.jpg

thanks :)

I so much like the pointillism ! It gives a so a pleasant look. I am also impressed because it ask so much patience. I think my hand would hurt at the end aha.

thanks so much for your comment, my hand hurt haha. I checked your profile and your work is fantastic! :D

Thanks for your visit! :D

I love it, @perazart :D What a cool drawing of the seahorse ! You must have quite a patience to complete this piece, as it looks like it needs a steady hand for hours and hours !

thanks @veryspider I appreciate your comment and support

You're very talented. Well done!

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you !! :D

Congratulations @perazart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!