Diamond painting project! "Meisje met de parel" Vermeer! (Part 1)

in #art3 years ago

Diamond painting project! "Meisje met de parel" Vermeer! (Part 1)

It was time for a new project and this time, I picked a diamond painting!
I have done small ones before and already knew what I was getting myself into!

What is diamond painting?

Diamond painting is a combination of cross-stitch and paint-by-numbers. You use an applicator to apply sparkling resin rhinestones, one-by-one, on an adhesive color-coded canvas painting. The end result is a vivid, shimmering work of art. (Source: The internet)


162823697_563178487988465_7608090833814808236_n.jpg

Size does matter!

That's what he said! Lmao.. Anywho...
I bought this massive painting knowing it would piss me off even before I would start! I like to pain myself! This canvas is 60cm x 45cm. Its huge... I don't often say that! LOL.
Right now, I have been working on it for 6 days and I am not even half way! But, I really enjoy doing it even when it sometimes pisses me off! I like the parts where I can keep going with the same color the best. The parts where I have to change color every 6 stones makes me insane! Lucky for me, there is a whole lot of black on this canvas! :D

Progress so far.

159795665_949521425817010_1691001382472162270_n.jpg


163047374_431470431272297_9028960763459227671_n.jpg


As you can see, I started at the bottem of the painting for no reason at all! I just go with the flow and listen to some nice calming Celtic music while putting the stones, one by one, onto the sticky canvas!
Yes, I have been stuck to the canvas often already! :D It's really sticky!
I bought this painting at AliExpress and paid €10.60 for it and when I did order there was free shipping! Of course, this was way cheaper than buying it elsewhere and the package was perfect! I think with this size, I saved myself at least €30.00!

Click here to buy the same painting



I will post part 2 very soon! At least, I hope! It all depends on how much time I spend on it the coming days! I might even make it in 3 posts! So, stay tuned for the end result!


Collage2.jpg

PoeticSnake blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit

🍎 Cast your witness votes!

You have 30 votes. Make them count.

Click here to go to my store!

🍎 Follow me on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | YouTube
Whaleshares | HIVE
Avatar created by @kookyan

divider - Join a community of content creators on Whaleshares

Sort:  

Thats so cool. I've never heard of diamond painting before but it looks so neat. My wife like to cross stich so I think she would enjoy that. Good luck with the project. I'll look out for part two.

She might like it! But make her start small if she wants to try lol! Thank you for your reply! :D

Yes, starting small is probably best. It looks like a lot of work. Very cool though

Holy patience! LOL