Justice for George Floyd!

in #art4 years ago

InShot_20200527_200749124.jpg

It's no news that George Floyd was recently gruesomely killed by some racist (for lack of any other reasonable explanation) cops in Minneapolis. The evidence is out there for all to see. The man didn't resist arrest as they tried to claim and there no justifying his death.

I wish I could be on the streets there protesting but I'm just a fellow black living thousands of miles away. Art however is always the voice I can speak through, one nobody but God can take away from me. I was inspired to make this drawing as I couldn't even concentrate on the other drawing I was doing.

It's a sad time for all blacks as this is not the first of its kind, old wounds have been reopened. I just hope that George gets the justice he deserves and I will do all that's possible from my end to keep agitating for this.

PEACE AND LOVE✌🏽

Sort:  

I pray justice gets served