I bought more art on NFT Showroom

in #art3 years ago

It is dangerous for me to browse NFT showroom. Every time I look at the home page, I find things I want to buy. Then I check the artist profiles and find a bunch of other art I want to buy.

If I had more money, I would be buying so many NFTs. As it stands at least I've been able to pick up a few pieces.

Here are the three NFTs I bought this week:

LosDos 001


losdosGold.png

NFT Showroom Link

Artist: @sartz

Price: 25 HIVE

Sour Worms

QmQKK4zGncQLBJUyTuoLATVUWch9dEFpNGv6ZVhBnFqzYY.jpeg

NFT Showroom Link

Artist: @jemzign

Price: 5 HIVE

White car.

QmbK14kkKkNKxUCHWbjAni7gzZj2J2gRL4wfgDQzE7e7Jk.jpeg

NFT Showroom Link

Artist: @andrianna

Price: 15 HIVE

Why I Buy These NFTs

The advice that I have heard from every NFT investor is to buy NFT art based on what you actually like. It's not about trying to find brilliant marketplace flips in the future.

At least for me the only reason I'm buying art on here is because I like the art and I enjoy supporting the creators. It's also a way for me to try to give back and redistribute some of the hive tokens I earn back into the ecosystem.

I enjoy all three of the artworks that I bought this week. When I look at my NFT Showroom collection now, I love seeing the combination of things that I've chosen to buy so far. I feel like it represents me and the kind of things I like, at least in a small way. I still need way more art to get the collection to feel like it shows off the different aspects of what I like.

It'll be really cool when the day comes where I can hang a digital frame in my house and choose which NFTs to display from day to day. I'll have a nice collection of them from NFT Showroom to pick from.

I have to set a limit for myself though. I can only buy a few NFTs per week... or else I'll go broke. :-P

Sort:  

I like the 3 nft,they are really awesome, and I think the same as you, we have to buy for the right reason : because we love the art, and because we support the artist.

The financial aspect is a cool plus.