For the Love of Nature - Collection 5

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Everything that's been going on in the world has really confirmed to me that "All Great Changes Are Preceded By Chaos", but more importantly, it has reinforced my belief that real change comes from within. If we all looked inwards, and did the work to better ourselves, everything around us becomes better too.

This poem beautifully portrays this idea, because of course, this is not a new idea/message, many before us have preached the same message, but in the end, it's down to us to make this choice to start with ourselves. We are at the brink of great change, we are all connected (however disconnected lots of people may be), and the main thing we should all be doing right now is to look within and listen.


Love is like the damask rose
Once smitten, bound by its charm
Vividly feeling nature so close
Every moment makes feelings warm

Learn about being a better thyself
Essence of love shall make you fonder
As the flower enriches the world, it enriches itself
Deeply touched by its wonder

Nurtured scent of the damask fills the air
Acutely mesmerizing mind, heart and soul
The sweetness that pulls those with the flair
Ultimate pure happiness without any foul

Relish the true beauty of divine nature
Earthy wonders lead to blissful future.

LOVE LEAD NATURE by © Manjeshwari P Mysore


Combining my love for Nature and Sacred Geometry, I've been making Art (with pictures I've been taking while out on my Nature mindfulness walks) that celebrate the beautiful symmetry and sacred geometry found in Nature.

Previous Collections:
Collection 1
Collection 2
Collection 3
Collection 4


Within

redrica nature art 18.jpg


Unwind

redrica nature art 19.jpg


Bloom

redrica nature art 17.jpg


Teeth

redrica nature art 20.jpg

Original photography and Artwork by @redrica


What a ride guys... Look after yourselves and keep feeding the good wolf

Love from Red

Sort:  

Damn you are talented!! 😍 I especially liked "Unwind". How church ceilings SHOULD look.

Thank you for your lovely words 🥰 That one is a fave, I really like the few pieces I made in that "range", and I'm laughing at myself, because I made them super late one night, just before falling asleep, and I can't remember how I got it to look like that! At least it'll be one of a kind 😂


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here