Don't Despair - Art/Painting/Practice

in #art4 years ago (edited)

lady-study-robbieallenartist---for-web-2.jpg

Hello everyone, this is my quick painting study/master study for figure practice after working on environments for a while.

lady-study---robbieallenartist.jpg

The original painting was by the artist Sean Vo. I really liked the piece when I first saw it in full and wanted to paint a quick version of it. I changed the woman's expression slightly to the original. I didn’t include any of the background or much of the detail that was on the original.

I hope you have an enjoyable weekend and keep your optimism up!

Robbie

Sort:  

Congratulations @robbieallenart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Looks like a ghost that's somewhat startled to be dead, the way you painted the robes make it look like she's floating :)

Were you thinking about doing the background too or just dropped some colour in to make it look more interesting?

@ryivhnn thank you! This was mainly a study/copy of another artist's work though, so I can't take all the credit. But I did change her expression from the original. I'm going to leave this one how it is as it was a quick study with a focus on her and her clothing.

Awesome! I checked the original one, looks really cool! You did the shadows and highlights well. Pretty good study :D

@hiddenblade thank you! :) I also changed her expression slightly. And I liked the colours and mood of the original too.