Life Drawing Gesture Sketch - Art/Charcoal

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Dave Life Drawing 3 - small 2.jpg

Dave Life Drawing 3 - small.jpg

I hope you're all doing well out there, wherever you are in the world.

This is one of my very quick gesture sketches from one of my final life drawing sessions before the lockdown, in Brighton, England of model Dave.

I forgot to write down how many minutes I had for this, but I think it was 3 minutes!

Sketched with charcoal pencil @ Sussex County Arts Club

Have a great weekend!

Robbie

Sort:  

That's a super detailed gesture sketch! I say because if I ever actually do them they're just lines XD

@ryivhnn thanks! It is supposed to be lines only, but I must have accidentally smudged the hand or arm area with my own!

👋 Hi @robbieallenart, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community