HEY Y'ALL! My Second Build is Miss Minutes from Marvel's Loki

in #art2 years ago

I still have this giant roll of EVA Foam and plenty of glue and paint, so I took a shot at making my own little Miss Minutes figure from the Marvel show "Loki".

I am wanting to make a version of this character that actually gives off a glow, but I don't have the materials needed for that just yet.

For now though, a "non-glowy" version is fine. I still need alot of practice with this stuff anyway.

Also, I didn't document every single step in this process, as I was just excited to do it. I wasn't always thinking of grabbing the camera.

My third build will have more of the detailed work shown so anyone reading this can have a decent time trying it for themselves.
Here we go.

RNS1120_106_comp_v016.1108-1-e1628035264998.jpg

Like my first build of Loki horns, I used pretty much the same supplies.

105041.jpg

I drew a couple of circles onto the foam with a mechanical pencil with a light lead and cut them out. I did the same with the face parts. I also painted the circles on one side so they kind of resembled little pancakes. The eyes got some pupils and outlines with my black sharpie.

095245.jpg

The feet were just kinda molded and shaped into the proper shapes using strategic cuts and rubber cement. The arms are just some carved foam and the legs are actually a wire hanger cut and bent to serve as bones wrapped with foam.

110158.jpg

I have the face sorted, I'll put that aside for now.

125246.jpg

This is what the skeleton looks like. As you can see, just a mangled wire hanger covered in foam and rubber cement.

171935.jpg

I'll get better with painting and coloring on this material as I go. Just need to do it more.

192024.jpg

I would say the hardest part of this build was sculpting the flat foam into hand shapes.

192743.jpg

They do look pretty rough. LOL

I just need more practice, and maybe a sharper cutting tool.

192800.jpg

This is how the skeleton will sit on the inside, secured with rubber cement.

200559.jpg

Yeah I know that no one will see this bit here when it's all finished, but I feel that Miss Minutes should have a heart. :-)

184028.jpg

All ready to seal away forever.

200832.jpg

With the skeleton positioned inside, I close the front and back together gluing only the top half.

194832.jpg

I let this dry this way, coming back periodically to apply some gentle pressure. The bottom half is to stay unglued for now.

201624.jpg

She stands pretty well, now to insert and secure the arms.

201949.jpg

I sealed her up all the way with rubber cement on the inside and mod podge on the outside. Then I painted over, let dry and then a coat of the glossy mod podge over the whole thing.

191911.jpg

I don't think the dogs can see Miss Minutes standing there because their concept of time is based on smell.

213108.jpg


Now I have a Marvel friend.

Stay tuned and see and my third build will be. Go see my LAST BUILD!

@saintchristopher

[for all hive. always.]

230306.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, you should check out the DIY community to post in, might get more interaction there. :)

https://peakd.com/c/hive-130560/created