IF YOU COLLECT DIGITAL ART, GET THIS SINGLE EDITION ACTION PAINTING!

in #art4 years ago

This is now a single-edition digital painting.

One person will own it.

If you want it, you need to go to Makers Place.

I mixed online gaming, fast cars, fantasy, cartoon violence, comic absurdity, sex appeal, nature, early cryptography, technology, religious and iconic symbolism and tried to imagine what comic art would be like with a renaissance angle to it. This is what I came up with. The main subject is loosely based on the Archangel Michael and are accompanied by two animal characters that I often add to various art pieces, one of which is based on my real-life dog.

Hidden and not-so-hidden meanings and symbols throughout. The painting measures 24 by 24 inches (7200x7200px) so that you can zoom in and see every tiny detail. It would also look great on a wall, if you so choose. Please enjoy this single edition as the sole owner of this art, as I will never create another one ever again.

carsurfing_saintchrisart2.jpg
(the NFT full size art will not have a url in the corner)


And for you art nerds, here are the progress shots.
Enjoy!

tease01.jpg

tease02.jpg

tease03.jpg

tease04.jpg

tease05.jpg

tease06.jpg

tease07.jpg

tease08.jpg

tease13.jpg

tease16.jpg

tease17.jpg


I love my dog, that's why I put him in my art.

@SaintChristopher

[Now go get yourself some art!]

Sort:  

WEeeeeEEeEeEEeeeeeeEe, I love the expression on pup's face!!

The real dog makes the same face

Action car scene again.... but this time different characters and colours :D

Hey, I like cars. :)

What are some of your favourites?

this piece is something else, the details are unbelievable!