Independence or the Search for my Signature Style

in #art4 years ago

Dear readers,

since I started creating digital art about 2 years ago, I was curious about developing a unique style. This is particularly difficult, as I'm usually attracted by a lot of different topics and techniques. Starting with #glitch art, I soon was inspired by #generative art, artificially created #gan art, #pixelart and 3d created #voxel art. Last not least I played around with digital #collages and interactive programmable art.

While this all makes sense to me, I noticed that the most successful #cryptoartists all have a very unique and recognizable style. Especially while more and more artists join the #cryptoart space, it becomes even more important to stand out with your work to be able to attract collectors.

Closing Circles

On Independence Day I had the idea to search for artworks, that I've created on that particular day during the years and re-discovered a work from exactly 3 years ago called "Neat Freak". I even wrote a Hive post about it back then, which you can check here.

I decided to give it a digital makeover and see how it will turn out. Here is the before and after comparison side by side:

Independence_Collage.jpg
Independence

After receiving lots of positive attention for the remake on my twitter and Cent, I decided to follow the path and remaster more of my older analog works. Here are some examples, I did in the following days:

Exhausted_Collage.jpg
Exhausted

Orange_Collage.jpg
Lost in Orange

Collage_Nightmares.jpg
Nightmares

Collage_six.jpg
Six

Up to Something

Inspired by the fresh look of my drawings, (that I partly created 30 years ago) I even started drawing some digital artworks from scratch in that style:

6te_juli.jpg
Up to Something

16juli.jpg
Virtual Reality

jul8b_004.png
Don't ask why!

Shortcut (tl;dr)

I'm really enjoying these conversations with my younger self and the more unique style, that shines through my analog works. I'm definitely "up to something" and will try to bring my works to the next level using digital techniques.

I've even tokenized the "Independence" work on Makersplace and you can get it here! Maybe I will also tokenize some of these at the new NFT Showroom cryptoart market on Hive...

We'll see, if the collectors like my new style as much as i do!

What do you think? Any kind of comments and criticism is welcome!

Shortcut


Find my crypto-art here:
KnownOrigin // SuperRare // MakersPlace // Rarible // Mintbase // NFT-Showroom

Sort:  

i think you may have stumbled onto your style. The revamped works look so fresh and bold. You'd not guess 30 years old and why would art look dated if its unique. I love these. Please keep sharing. Would love to see more

Thanks a lot for your encouraging feedback! I also believe, that this is kind of a core style of me. Will definitely share more of these as I create them.

looking forward to it. It really is great work. I think the reworking of the old stuff and doing that vibe is working

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot!

Hi @shortcut! Mann, mann, lang' ist's her...

Wirklich tolle Bilder!

Hoffe Du konntest gut durch die letzten Monate manövrieren.

Hättest Du Lust, mal wieder an der LMAC teilzunehmen? Seit der Migration auf Hive haben wir ein ganz ordentliches Momentum und aktuell doch immerhin über 100 Hive im wöchentlichen Preispool. Die nächste Runde startet am Donnerstag. Würde mich sehr freuen :)

Viele Grüsse!

Hey @shaka, vielen Dank für dein Feedback! Freut mich, dass dir die Bilder gefallen.

Habe mich in den letzten Monaten sehr auf meine Künstlerkarriere konzentriert und auch schon eine Menge erreicht. Leider ist dabei wenig Energie für Steem/Hive übrig geblieben. Seit man nun endlich auch NFT's über @nftshowroom verkaufen kann, will ich dem aber noch einmal eine zweite Chance geben. Der Cryptokunst-Markt auf Ethereum ist in den letzten Monaten geradezu explodiert und auch für Kunstsammler eine sehr lohnende Investition geworden. Mal schauen, ob es auch auf Hive einen Markt dafür gibt.

Freut mich, dass die LMCA community so gut läuft. Ich bin auf jeden Fall mal beigetreten und schaue, wie ich das zeitlich so hinbekomme.

Viele Grüße zurück!

Ja, cool, freut mich, wenn Du es irgendwie unterbringen kannst!

Ich drück Dir die Daumen, was Deine Kunstaktivitäten und deren Monetarisierung anbelangt. Das ist schon sehr beeindruckend, was Du so produzierst. Hab' mal eben auch auf Deiner Webseite vorbeigeschaut.

Der Cryptokunst-Markt auf Ethereum ist in den letzten Monaten geradezu explodiert

Wer ist denn da der Platzhirsch, bzw der Anbieter mit dem Du selbst Erfahrungen gesammelt hast? Könntest Du mir dazu mal einen link schicken? Ich finde das Thema grundsätzlich sehr spannend, habe aber für mich noch einige offene Fragen. Insbesondere bzgl "unseres" Hive-basierten Angebots und daher interessiert mich, wie andere es machen.

Beste Grüsse!

Die erfolgreichste Cryptoart-Plattform ist wahrscheinlich SuperRare. Die haben gerade die $1 Millionen-Marke geknackt.

  • 7,609 artworks sold
  • $1,126,119 earned by artists
  • $340,158 earned by collectors
  • Users across 178 countries

Dort gibt es nur 1/1 Editionen und der Zweitmarkt ist sehr aktiv. 100% Gewinn in ein paar Monaten ist da wirklich keine Seltenheit. (Kommt natürlich auf den Künstler und das Kunstwerk an.)

Aber auch KnownOrigin und MakersPlace sind sehr renommierte und vertrauenswürdige Plattformen. Letztere hat allerdings noch keinen eigenen "secondary market" implementiert. Der Wiederverkauf läuft da über Opensea.

Soweit ich weiß, ist auch für die Hive-Lösung ein Zweitmarkt geplant, aber das ganze befindet sich ja noch in der Alpha-Phase. Fragen dazu kann dir bestimmt auch das Team in deren Discord beantworten.

Eine ganz besondere Empfehlung wäre noch AsyncArt. Dies ist eine der neusten und innovativsten Plattformen, die eine programmierbare Crypto-Kunst erfunden haben. Dort habe ich als Künstler bisher die größten Einnahmen für ein Kunstwerk erzielt und ich kenne das Team persönlich.

Grossartig, Danke für die umfangreiche Zusammenstellung @shortcut! Jetzt hab ich erstmal Material, um mir einen Überblick zu verschaffen.