Puzzle3 // The Knight of the Frog

in #art4 years ago

Puzzle3

Dear friends,

this is the third part of a blog-series about the different puzzle-pieces of my latest AsyncArt work called "Mind Puzzle". Enjoy!

The Frog

The frog is a symbol of change and transformation, as his life-cycle starts in the water and goes through many different states until he's finally grown up and able to jump around on land. You may notice, that the frog in my layer also transforms into some sort of friendly monster with teeth in the lower part of his face.

In the German tale "The Frog King" an ugly old frog turned into a king's son. It teaches us, that the appearance of someone can deceive us about the true inner values of a person.

The Cat

The cat is known for being a great hunter, using not only force but also a fine sense of timing at the moment of attack. It seems to follow its prey and can wait patiently and position itself until it catches it.

Figuratively speaking, this means that problems are handled with patience, self-confidence and a good sense of the timing of the actions.

Orange slices turning into a crossed house

This is similar to the proverbial phrase: "When life gives you lemons, make lemonade" - Lemons suggest sourness or difficulty in life; making lemonade is turning them into something positive or desirable. The crossed house puzzle is a simple challenge to draw a house without going over any of the lines twice.

The Knight

"By the Late Middle Ages, the rank had become associated with the ideals of chivalry, a code of conduct for the perfect courtly Christian warrior. Often, a knight was a vassal who served as an elite fighter, a bodyguard or a mercenary for a lord, with payment in the form of land holdings."

Interpretation

I see myself being the knight in this puzzle-piece. I lean very relaxed on the shield with the frog symbol. I've already gone through various transformations in my life and I don't care, what people think about me.

The cat gives me ability to stay calm, observe and then act when the time is right.

Even if I face difficulties , I use my creativity and cleverness to solve the puzzle and build my very own construct.

During the time of the creation of the original drawing, I had already put my studies (computer science and art) on hold and started my alternative service to care for severely disabled people.

At this time my world view exploded, I was incredibly creative and finally lived with my later first wife. I had a dormitory room, enough money and a meaningful occupation that left me enough time for myself.

Layer already sold

I'm super happy, that the Puzzle3 layer has already been collected. You can certainly always try to make an offer at the AsyncArt page or via OpenSea.

Thanks a lot for reading this far!

Until next part,

Shortcut

Sort:  

Great work man. This might be my favourite piece of the whole.

Thanks for letting me know! I'm super excited, that it all worked out and the puzzle pieces find some buyers.