Wire Art - Owl Amulet

in #art3 years ago

I love working with wire, it is such a forgiving medium! At least to me. I never draw before I start a project, I just improvise and let my imagination fly. This post is about an owl amulet that I just finished recently.

I love spirituality and I am intrigued of the abundance of beliefs people have all over the world. I like the idea of 'spirit animals', although I don't really understand it. I took a few tests online to find out what is my spirit animal, and each time I got a different result.

One of my spirit animals turned out to be the owl. Honestly, I love this little creature. Its fascinating eyes and the way it turns its head! So I decided to make an owl pendant. It came out a little bigger than planned, so it could be a brooch. Or just an ornament. An amulet that will ward off evil eyes or bad energies. A lucky charm if you may.

owlamulet1.jpeg

So what does the spirit animal Owl symbolize? Wisdom and intuition. That means that I can see reality beyond the illusion. That is very true, I always see through people!!! And I always notice things that other people don't really see...

They say that people who have owl as animal spirit are curious and interested in mysteries. That I am too!!!

owlamulet2.jpeg

They also say that we like changes. That is true... I travelled a lot and I experienced a lot of new things in my life so far. Actually, I'm looking for more... can't wait for this pandemic to be over, so I can start traveling again!

owlamulet3.jpeg

Well, well, well... it looks like the Owl IS my spirit animal. That's why I keep this beautiful wire work an a wall, in front of my computer desk... to inspire me and give me wisdom.

Ohhh... I almost forgot to mention: I used 3 faceted Black Tourmaline stones for added protection. Black Tourmaline is known for repelling bad energies. In the center of my wire owl I placed a rose quarts cabochon. Rose quarts attracts love. My Owl is an amulet and a love charm too!!! I hope you like it!


F1B56A61-CB2E-44D1-A22F-B836D20DD84E.png

Follow me and my stories
0BA25C9B-589B-4828-81CA-2E444FD75F0D.gif

76AC110C-7FC9-4609-B70A-B98A7A5598A9.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @starjewel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 800 posts.
Your next target is to reach 850 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!