Playing with Watercolors: The Peacock (My Spirit Animal)

in #art7 years ago

They're kind of odd, what with screaming HELLLLLPPPPPP! all the time.

While I've known of people who kept them as pets, I'm not sure how their neighbors liked it. Peacocks will roost on your roof, and apparently they can have a bit of a temper.

There's a road in Southeast Florida, in Martin County's Rio neighborhood, where they roam the streets freely, aggravating delayed drivers.

Still... there's just something beautiful - even mystical - about these beauties.

IMG_0679.JPG

I think the allure for me is that they simply can't hide their greatness, can't live invisibly. To them, that's no big deal - and I think that's beautiful.

Sort:  

I think your art and story are lovely! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you for seeing it and saying so!