You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mandala Art... And the benefits of a creative practice

in #art6 years ago

Awesome artwork! I love mandala art. I studied mandala in my college years (a long time ago) and have developed it over the years to become my animated video mandalas. Your work is wonderful and I can't wait to see more. Be sure to post in postpromotion on steemchat. I browse there often for new artists work. Upvoted and following!

Sort:  

Thank you @stephenthorburn! I'm becoming more and more interesting in working with technology to start creating art, like using software on a tablet, or creating animations. I'll be sure to stop by your blog and check out your work as well.
I wish I would have studied more art, or taken more creative classes throughout my education. I was a full on math and science nerd growing up, and didn't even know I had an artistic side of me until a few years ago. But getting to know this side of me has helped me grow in so many ways. There's an artist inside everyone and I hope to help inspire more people to explore that side of themselves.

Thanks for the tip on steemchat, I'll check that out!
blessings, and take care
xx