The Kid From Crime Alley (Batman Fan Film Posters)

in #art5 years ago

Hello everyone! Thanks for the massive love on my last post, and a special shout out to @veryspider for all he help and encouragement! Just a quick post today. I have been commissioned to create a series of movie posters for a Batman fan film being shot here in Minneapolis. Below are the first two, which at this point are just teaser posters. I posted the first one a while back without the text treatment.

2CA7B011-CE75-4803-B672-4FDE06AE849F.jpeg

The second is a bit more of a nod to the feel of the flick. It originally didn’t have the partial bat signal in the sky, but I figured for those that might not make the immediate connection between the pearl necklace and Crime Alley, it couldn’t hurt.

37D60BA0-B1ED-4890-A212-824CFA9548B8.jpeg

Sort:  

Actually I prefer the second one without the bag signal, it feels more classy but I understand that it's not as visually distinctive.
                     
Nice posters =).

I love these, Adam <3 The first one has a very gothic feel about it (due to the Lucifer roots) and it gives the poster also something.... darker. To see that expression on Batman's face is a confronting thing as a poster, since he's still often seen as 'unflappable'...

The second has a great vibe, also more comic feels, with the pearl necklace and the city rising in darkness within the silhouette of the woman...

Very nice designs, both <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow! Great artworks!! Full of machismo and struggle on the first one, love it. Look forward to your next work!

I like both of them.. The importance of the bat sign depends on the audience of your illustration. I personally wouldn't make the connection so it's important to me :) But for the rest, I don't know..