Sketching and venting my work crunch

in #artlast year

Today I got into Grease Pencil a bit more, and made this one from reference. I'm slowly getting a better hang of this.

On other news, the dailies are still happening, though sometimes I'm nearly skipping nights and working a bit too hard. I've had a strong crunch with work at the moment. I'm really tired right now, super... I want this sprint to end already, I was hoping it would end tomorrow, but that doesn't seem likely if at all. I'm really pushing it to try finish, but I can't do it well... nor fast. So.. yeah, this is my vent. But, on a good note the work has paid and I have enough to buy myself a future proof computer, a very good one. I haven't upgraded component in maybe 5 years, and my main components in over 10 years - so it's about time. I really can't wait till this job.. is over, and for my contract to end. This type of work and pressure I am not a fan of, and I would like to avoid all future VFX work at all costs.

Here are the poses from the warmup today, from a model named Amanda, she's really awesome.

I'm going to take a quick break.

Link to Trinumedia website

Sort:  

!discovery 20


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program