Evie and Lilly

in #art4 years ago

Evie and Lily are two baby piglets that fell of a slaughterhouse transport truck on two separate days = they both were brought to my fiend Erika's farm sanctuary and will now grow up together safe and sound - this is a little portrait I made of them and yes they actually sleep like this in real life.

Evie and Lily 2.png


tygertyger_thealliance.png

Image powered by @enginewitty

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the late loved and so very missed jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

Sort:  

They will be happy pigs together for a long time. I like your paining style. It seems so life like. What is your technique?

Its a hybrid - its painting plus photo manipulation - I make a collage made out of actual pictures and hand drawn stuff run it through filters - layer then the hand paint over that again - virtually oc - but i also pain in rl but haven for a while as my hands have gotten worse