Realistic Pencil Drawing- Lost Dream of an African Lady

in #art6 years ago

3.jpg

The say that the pride of an african lady is in her virginity but can we still see this as being valid? A girl once asked me "of what use is this virginity when men don't value it, When men see them as weak vessels and as only sex objects, When men think that they have little or nothing to offer?" She said that the dream of an african girl to be a respected woman in the society has been tampered with. Her questions gave me the inspiration to put up this art work. So i will leave you with this question "Should women continue to pride in their virginity?" Please drop your answers. Let's debate on this.

Below are the stages of the artwork
IMG_20180111_125224.jpg

IMG_20180111_125319.jpg

IMG_20180111_145009.jpg

IMG_20180111_233439.jpgIMG_20180112_103825_761.jpg

And please this work was done using charcoal pencils and graphite pencils.

20180608_230441.jpg
Here is a view of how my home studio look like😊. Beautiful init?

shoutout to @samstickkz @streetstyle @lynncoyle1 @c-squared @mirrors @vaansteam @mrsitsnobigdeal you have all encouraged me to be a better version of myself. Thank you

Sort:  

Beautiful art drawing, how i wish could known of art drawing.

You can learn and be great
Many thanks

Dera i vpote you plz upvote me

Thank you

@unyimeetuk.. Nice one bro...this is great.. African spirit

Thank you bro. I totally appreciate

Please let them keep the virginity...its a virtue and real men value it. It calls for no debate.

The image is beautiful.

Heheehehe really???

Another fantastic piece of work @unyimeetuk! She is absolutely beautiful, as is that corner of your home studio :) I've passed it on again to see if anymore people take a notice of you! Thanks for the tag too! As far as your question goes, I think every woman should do exactly what they want because it's no one else's business but hers :) Cheers!!

Thanks so much @lynncoyle1. Hope its cool if i get to tag you once in a while😊. Please may i have your discord username? So I can get to ask you questions if anything bothers me

Yes, I appreciate the tag, although I've already included you in my list of those who post when I get notified by @ginabot. Tell me if you don't know what that is. And sure, my Discord is the same name as here (#4299) if you need it :)

Ohh really? I am short of words to express my gratitude. Thank you. Please I would like to know more about @ginabot. And please is there anything i am not doing right or i should try and do?

You're very welcome! Ginabot is a notification bot that you use on discord. Here is a post I wrote a long time ago to give you more details, but 'she' will notify you if your name is mentioned in a post...like you did with me here. That's how I knew to come looking ;)

Are you a member of any Discord groups? Like @newbieresteemday or @asapers. I told you a bit about newbieresteemday on your other post, but they are so helpful, welcoming, mentoring for new folks like yourself. Also, @asapers focuses on quality, unnoticed posts, also like yours! I curate for them, and we publish a regular feature called READ me ASAP, highlighting up to three posts that deserve more attention. Here's the invite link for asapers, and the link for newbieresteemday. Both groups are a wonderful place to help create a community of support for yourself. I find that is key here, as well as the importance of commenting a lot on other's posts; genuine commenting to help you develop relationships with others.

That's probably enough for now haha

Let me know if you have more questions!

EDIT: Message me on Discord so I can talk to you about a couple of things please :)

Ohh thank you so much i really appreciate. I will join those groups definitely

@unyimeetuk, please do, and message me on Discord too so I can fill you in on a few other things.

Wonderful Artwork!


Your entry was selected by @BeniteZ for his third mention of visual arts & has been upvoted by the @Faircrew trail. For more information, I invite you to be part of our Discord server .