Chinese painting lesson (photoreport)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I had a happy day because I went to a class in Chinese painting, which my teacher of Chinese painting would teach again. I began to practice Chinese painting in 2009 and attended classes for about 2 years. We had a very friendly and good group. I miss those days. Then my teacher closed his studio and stopped teaching Chinese painting. He wrote a book on Chinese painting in Russian, worked in China. And here he again returned to St. Petersburg and opened an art studio !!

I was called to the first lesson! I really wanted to meet with the teacher, although I did not plan to go to classes again.! We have not seen for many years.

I called one of my classmates, with whom we communicate until now. She was happy too. She tried to go to other teachers of Chinese painting (they are Russian artists) and she did not like it. She said that she would start learning from our teacher again.

I painted a little in the last year of paintings in the style of Chinese painting, but in the last six months I was engaged in watercolor. But still I had all the materials for Chinese painting to bring them to class.

So, I came to class after work. We were glad to meet our teacher! He was also very happy. This was the first group lesson, and there were students who could not paint. The lesson was simple and we repeated brush strokes. We painted black and white paintings so as not to be distracted by color.

The studio played calm Chinese music, and we trained to paint brush strokes.

6fb9bacd-fa78-4db6-8378-3256a54205bb.jpg

линия зеленая.png

When I filled my entire sheet with a stroke of bamboo leaves, then the beginning became boring for me. I wanted to paint a picture.

3afb7c37-dc4d-401b-973c-93fbf468e2e5.jpg

линия зеленая.png

Then I painted the flowers. It happened by chance. I just painted the buds nearby, and then decided to add the stems there.

1d5b334c-3513-4753-8b98-6258d72605cc.jpg

линия зеленая.png

My teacher realized that my leaves worked well. He came up to me and painted up this flower as a sample for copying.

aec8268c-ea81-4307-a8c7-3af3b010f915 (1).jpg

линия зеленая.png

I took a clean sheet of rice paper and started copying this flower.

b8dbca7a-60a5-4859-9c16-cc962779db3a.jpg

линия зеленая.png

Two flowers one of which is mine, the second teacher. Will you find mine?

09150c6d-aa7f-4d9e-b2de-e2096b890534.jpg

линия зеленая.png

Then I decided to copy the flower with Chinese paint. But I took another paper, on which my brush strokes spread out more. I am not very happy with this picture.

1e8e773a-4ec4-419a-a07a-507dfa84bc8e.jpg

линия зеленая.png

I still had time and I decided to paint another picture. I chose to copy a picture of the teacher - a branch with a bird. I circled the plate to draw a circle.

93181ba7-1961-4481-ab88-31c0f27ccff9.jpg

линия зеленая.png

Then I started painting the branch. I have experience and I know that such branches paint with a dry brush.

7f7f1348-5e29-4951-875d-30d8645ffd99.jpg

линия зеленая.png

I got a bird with a long tail. I'm already a little tired at the end of the lesson.

e5996e0b-d859-4e41-a2c8-ad964d4482d2.jpg

линия зеленая.png

After the lesson was over, I still talked to the teacher. I showed him some of my drawings that were photographed on the phone. He said that I can come and bring my work for feedback. I was very pleased to hear that! :)

Cheers
Veta

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

It sounds like you had a great lesson. It's nice to meet people that we haven't seen for so long. Even though we might be doing something different we still can connect with them and find old passions. I like your drawing but I wouldn't expect anything less from you :) I hope you will become a positive feedback from him :)

Have a lovely day!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Thank you! I'm glad you included my work!

OH! What a joyous occasion! Your teacher returned!!! Such a fortunate and wonderful turn of events and I see that you are creating such wonderful and delicate pieces <3

@veryspider yes, it’s good that he came back) And although I didn’t plan to practice Chinese painting, I’m still glad I can come to his studio)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for the support!

Ohhh this looks like a great art class. I'm glad that you manage to reunite with your teacher and the other student as well, it must be nice to meet friendly faces ^_^.
                     
Your paintings are great and beautiful, Veta, and I like this post a lot because you present it so well also with your thoughts and writing (your English is excellent, don't listen to your hubby lol). Chinese paintings are very elegant, I haven't done them for some time but looking at your lovely artworks, maybe I shouldn't neglect them.        
                     
Beautiful and enjoyable post :D.

Thank you dear @scrawly! I am so pleased that you always write me kind words about my art and my English)))

I understood correctly, did you also practice Chinese painting?

I've never gone to any art school but I'm fond of those Chinese / Japanese paintings that are done with minimalism strokes, so I try to paint in this style from time to time.

I understand you! For ten years I dreamed of learning to draw in such a minimalist style.

I сan't wait to see your paintings in Chinese (Japanese) style :)

That's very cool, Veta! I hope you have enjoyed your lessons and learned some few tricks. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much! )

Thank you for sharing this beautiful story! You are very privileged to paint with such a master.

I was always impressed with Chinese painting and I can't believe, you already master it to this degree!

Thank you for the nice words Reinhard! For Europeans, my paintings look good, but the Chinese will immediately see a lot of mistakes ;)

Спасибо за интересный пост!

Congratulations @veta-less! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!