Winter Tallinn (watercolor) + step by step process

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends! Today I will show you a view of winter Tallinn, which I painted on one of the recent online webinars. I've been there once, and I've only been there one day. I like this view from the hill to the old town, the tower and the bay. I saw the theme of the webinar and was happy. My collection of watercolor cities is increasing.

I tried a new technique - I used flat brushes. But I hope you like the result. Roofs of houses look chaotic and abstract.

line.png

I made a pencil sketch. I drew the horizon line, the tower and the roof lines.

line.png

I started painting the sky and the bay. I used a pale mixture of blue, yellow and pink colors for the sky. I used darker shades of blue for the Bay.

line.png

I took a flat brush and applied light yellow strokes on the sunlit places of houses and roofs.

line.png

I took a wider flat brush and applied blue strokes to the roofs of the houses. Abstract picture, but I hope that then everything will look good.

line.png

The next step I began to paint the tower, the roofs of houses. I used a brighter reddish-brown color. I also started drawing trees and blue shadows from them on the roofs of houses.

line.png

Lots of chaotic brush strokes and my painting is finished!

line.png

GIF process

Гифка с Gifius.ru (1).gif

The drawing is made on the basis of MK https://kalachevaschool.ru/

Сheers

Veta

veta.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

замечательно

Dear Artist @veta-less ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow community account. The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

Thanks for the support! @fineartnow

What a cool and beautiful painting, @veta-less! Thanks for sharing!

@trincowski I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the comment)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I like watching the step by step of how you paint, Veta. Your blocking technique is really efficient, and the end result is a good looking town :).

Thanks for the nice words @scrawly ! It's a strange brush technique...but I like variety and I'm getting more and more knowledge of watercolors.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You're handling the brushes and the lessons so well, @veta-less <3 I love this landscape very much ! The palette is so wonderfully considered and it makes a wintery feeling!!! <3

I'm glad that my art gives the feeling of winter))) Maybe it will make your Australian weather is not so hot @veryspider :)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg


Cool city is Tallinna :) And Hi from Viljandi :))


Hi) I looked at the photo on Internet-Viljandi-beautiful city! )

Hi :)) it is small ... :))

It's really beautiful! Well done! Have you ever been in Tallin?

Thank you! Oh, Yes, I was in Tallinn once! And I remember this view from the observation deck. Truth was I autumn, not winter.

Well it must have been a unique experience, the city seems so beautiful!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 10.95% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Рисунок получился очень живим! Потрясающая работа!

Спасибо большое!

You got a 36.12% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @veta-less!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Wow that painting looks so amazing! You truly are talented! May you continue becoming the best artist! Thank you for sharing and Happy Holidays!

Thank you very much for your kind words! I am very pleased! )) Have a nice weekend too!