πŸ† /CONTEST/ 🎨 /ART EXPLOSION 69: Theme DREAM JOURNAL/ πŸŒ† A Nostalgic Sunset 😿 /BY: SEAH @dusoleil/ πŸ‚

in #artexplosion β€’ 5 years ago

One day a year ago, I had a dream in which I was walking with an β˜” umbrella, the weather was a bit hot and it was πŸ’¦ raining, it was getting dark and on the walk, where only the drops could be heard when falling, I heard my name from the voice of My father died and I woke up. πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘§

There are days when I interpret the dream as beautiful and others as very sad πŸ˜”... but after that, the orange/reddish sunsets πŸŒ† remind me of him, always happy and smiling... this is how I keep him alive in my thinking and in my heart. πŸ’ž

I have used:
πŸ– Colored pencils.
πŸ“ Paper sheet.
✍ Basic techniques.

πŸ‘‰A bit of the process:πŸ‘‡

🀞I tried to make her similar to me and show in her look a little bit of this nostalgia. In the background I used the colors of the sunset.

πŸ’– I have done it with love πŸ’– I hope you like it! πŸ™‹β€β™€

Sort: Β 

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Such a nice picture, @dusoleil :) I really like the expression of the girl and the way she holds her umbrella, as if she's wondering if the rain will still come down for a long time yet... The colours are really lovely, and I like how you presented your step by step process, as well <3

Very nice post :)

I love your piece and your interpretation. Very magnificent and evoking.

Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! You give me the courage to continue sharing my drawings! <3

Am glad you are being encouraged to do more by my comment.