Sort:  

Hello @ scrawly,
You very well captured the beauty of the Lotus Flower.
Edit: the animation is superb! Love it!

Ahhhh you are very kind, Lady Idra.
                           
Thank you :).

Wow. It is increible. I love the draw and these colors are just sweet :o

Giving me such lovely comment, thank you Sei :).

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you.

Beautiful artwork, @scrawly! Great atmosphere, so soothing. Well done!

Thanks as always, trin :).

Holy shit, this is amazing!!! I love it is delicate, beautiful and so so good!

Heyooo, a rare comment!
                           
Thank you Franz :)!

Is my comment rare like "is the first time we found this material and could solve all humanity's problems"? or rare like "I have bad news, you have a really rare infection"??

Love that textured look behind the colour, gives it that nice oldschool feel :D

I kind of wanna say hurry up and develop a coherent storyline because all these characters look so cool and interesting but I'd probably be a bit of a hypocrite there lol XD

They might look good here but if I have to draw the same people over and over again in different and difficult poses, I probably commit sudoku ... jk
                           
Thank you fyn ^_^.

Would much rather you commit to sudoku rather than seppuku XD

Hehehhe yep. Though I don't like sudoku either @_@.

Another amazing piece of artwork. I have been meaning to put pencil to paper, but I have been rather busy. I will see what I can come up with later today.

That is exciting, I wonder what are you going to draw.
                           
Thank you :).

I have no idea yet. But I hope that I can do it justice. I will tag you in the post if I upload something.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you.

Oh that is sooo cool!

Just the cloud on the right looks a bit strange. Too high? THat lighting speck in the center?

It might be, I wasn't paying that much attention to the clouds XD.
                           
Thank you lennstar :).

Wow, what a beautiful girl! I really like your art! )

Thank you very much Veta :).

She is amazing, @scrawly <3 I just want get over how beautiful and delicate and elegant this drawing is * ___ * DAT COLOUR PALETTE~ and how you make the fabric looks so soft and so flowy * ___ *

WOW~

Gorgeous work <3 And I love the style so much, cuz you carried over that wuxia vibe through to the finished coloured version and it just reminds me of cover arts for those really fun wuxia shows :D :D :D

Absolutely rocking <3 Love this one to pieces <3 <3 <3

Awwwuuu what a nice comment :D.
                             
I do feel quite satisfied with how this one turns out, I'm glad that it's one of the pieces that look better after I coloured it. Getting all these positive feedback motivate me to make another wuxia art. Maybe I will do it soon ^_^.            
                             
Thank you spider.

Loooove this!!! Beautiful:)

Thank you koto-san :).

Very nice!

I like the fabric pattern as well, makes it look more classic.

Thank you geekorner :).

I love the violet and pink combination, she really does look like a beautiful Lotus :)
FIghting with a fan. Reminds me of my youngers self xd I used to have a metal fan and loved flailing it and playing around with it, once by accident I slashed my brothers hand with it, he even still has a scar from it. Needless to say that fan ended in the bin afterwards.. so it can be very dangerous indeed

Ouch, whoa! I didn't know that people can actually injure others with fan. I thought it's all just fantasy, but turns out that it might be an exaggeration of truth. That is exciting to know :D.
                           
Thank you hentikage for giving me such thoughtful and personal comment ^_^.

Well I just wanted to point out that fans indeed can be dangerous. Imagine what damage a fan, that I specifically made as a weapon, can do ;o

Wow girl! What a gracious lady! I love love love the colors that you used!! You know I'm all into colors :D And purple and pink are my favorites :D

The flowers in her hair are lovely and I like her mysterious look. What is she thinking? :)

She's thinking about how outlandish people are in this place, because she grew up in a remote place where she didn't meet anyone other than her family and servants. And if she decides that they're lying to her face, she's going to smack them hard with her fan xD.
                             
Thanks delish.

She seems so dainty and pretty pink with her fan, who knew she'd be able to dismember you with it! Lovely soft colours.

Hehe people in wuxia rarely kill or injure each other permanently, so I don't actually think about dismemberment. But you're right, she is capable of doing that ^^.
                           
Thanks Donna.

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.153 which ranks you at #3040 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 33 places in the last three days (old rank 3073).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #35.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Fantastic piece! I love how well you chose the color palette. It's funny how you changed the hair and flowers in the process, almost like they're blooming haha.

Hehehe yeah now that you mention it, it's true that the flowers are blooming in the drawing process, kinda cute :D.
                           
Thank you siucatti ^_^.

A true, tender looking beauty. Love her <3 <3

Awww Maysi, I wish you would post more.
                           
Thank you for your lovely comment <3.

Love the colors and the style! She looks calm but ready to fight at any moment.

Hey you! I like your art :D.
                           
Thank you for the lovely comment ^_^.

Wonderful! You've captured the style, colours and everything perfectly

You are very kind, Jeremy. Thank you :D!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.