An hyperrealistic pen drawing of DAVIDO (OBO)

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

image

Hi guys... this drawing was done at 2017 last year before I joined sternly or got to know of steemit family hence, I didn't take to practice snapping each steps and procedures. But a few, like one or two steps...

Materials

  • brown bic Biro or pen and
  • black bic Biro or pen

#firstshot

image


Now just before this was the sketch as usual, if you have been following my posts you won't find it strange by my sentence. Now I started with a very light shading here. And must be through with light sharing before applying the skin reflection. Now going by pen works one must be extremely careful of mistakes and pay more attention to details else you end up making to many errors...

#secondshot

image


At this point, my progress was just too slow then, but was on point. That was my 84th hours progress. I took my time drawing his eyes. Normally the eyes nose, mouth and ears of a drawing makes the drawing look so realistic. It was not easy. The part of not using eraser makes you want to be extra careful and really patient to avoid silly mistakes...

#thirdshot

image


Aha! At this point I was close to finishing his face! It was a week shot for me then, you see the progress was slow. Now it was just the way I handle my pencil while drawing that I handled my Biro(pen). You can see the trace of the skin there and how detailed I went on it. There is nothing as tiring as that though...

Don't forget, for you treat very well with your biro pen, you must learn how to shade very neatly with your Biro or pen so that you can then be able to apply the skin reflection and most of all be very very slow and patient....

#lastshot

image


It was 2weeks at a go. It was not easy, there on his body was his tattoo and I used black pen or Biro to create that, after shading with the brown pen or Biro...
So if I can do this,I hope you as an artist will also try yourself in doing this...

There could have be more post and pictures if I had known or joined the street family by then to show my proper details of it but then, don't get it twisted as I AM GONNA BE DOING ANOTHER CRAZY BIRO WORK SOON.

this is just a throwback...

Thank you for viewing this STEEMIANS

BE EXPECTANT!!

Sort:  

Wonderful Artwork!


Your entry was selected by @BeniteZ for his second mention of visual arts & has been upvoted by the @Faircrew trail. For more information, I invite you to be part of our Discord server .

amazing artwork <3
and step by step as well :D
making his tattoos had to be quite difficult

Yes it was man