"Rope"... acrylics on paper

in #artzone5 years ago

Greetings steemians

Did you missed me? Always too little time to do everything, but thankfully i took advice from some of you and set up auto upvote to follow curie and c2 accounts so at least my voting power doesn't go to waste :)
Today I wanted to share with you my latest acrylic piece

Rope

Acryl on paper, 70x100 cm

Yeah I know that's not much to look at but funny thing is that rope and red drapery carry enough symbolism by themselves to get people viewing it to start giving meaning and interpreting it on their own.
That's how a true art is born.

Accidentally I guess ;)

process

Firstly a sketch

Blocking in the shapes

A sneak peek at my model. Lying there abandoned under table, poor thing.
The cleaning lady moved it a little so my composition was messed up from now on :(

That final picture has toned down colours partly because I've made the red drapery darker and less reflective and partly because of my phone's camera.
But all in all I'd say it turned out okay, not as good as I hoped but at least I've learned some valuable things about colors and painting in general and that was my main goal when signing up for these classes.

Thanks for reading
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is a gorgeous piece, @longer. Your second paragraph was catchy, as well, I didn’t realize it was symbolism that brought me here, I just thought it looked really good. 😉 Thanks for tagging #artzone.

Thank you :) Still a Long way ahead of me wiem it come to painting.
And maybe i wasn't clear in my second paragraph, I meant that a few of the people that have seen this painting personally started to give it more meaning than I intended ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Thank you delicious cake :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @longer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.
You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You’ve been featured.

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android