Police Take Out Hero! Johnny Was One Of Our Own

This video honors the life of hero Johnny Hurley that was tragically cut short.

—Pngtree—chinese brush style black lines_6015258.png

Join us: Luke Uncensored

Follow on Telegram: here

Sign up for our newsletter: here

Exclusive group chat: here

Shirt store: here

Censored shirts: here

Find us on Minds: here

Subscribe on LBRY: here

Filter your water: here

Improve your gut health: here

Storable food for emergencies: here

#1 best source of Collagen: here

#1 best VPN to use: here

We gratefully accept donations:
Dash – XiZebHViTKxjngJ8U8Gekbz34XDcMjKe29
Bitcoin – 1F6oeUnhXfr5UMC95apbJg7CLjm3BUrT8V
ETH – 0x9124589c4eAD555F04a7214214c86EA80E129abB

Follow us on social media:
Twitter
Bitchute
Fedbook
Instagram

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your community's loss. Hopefully, independent journalists 😉 and organizations look into this aside from delayed internal investigations where these people will in most cases get off scott free due to qualified immunity.
I love your work and have been following for a long time now. Keep up the good fight!

My family and I used to go to that area of Arvada fairly frequently as the AMC we liked to go to is close to there.

My wife (former Deputy Sheriff) and I were talking about this yesterday and both think the likely scenarios based upon the reporting were as follows:

  • Shooter shot a police officer
  • Shooter was likely not white since they are not mentioning race. If he was white they'd be saying it everywhere.
  • The hero here stopped the shooter by shooting him
  • Police arrive on the scene for an officer down situation see the hero and shoot him

Not sure about the racial aspect, but sounds like everything else you've deduced is correct, from what I've read. This is such a depressing story, yet it's not even surprising to read about events like this nowadays.

I am not absolutely certain about the race either. It is just a trend I've noticed. The news only seems to put emphasis on the race of shooters if they are white.

The name was released...

Ronald Troyke was the name I found for the shooter.

When I look for images I mostly find images of Johnny the hero.

There is one image I found which if it is him he could be white, or might identify as Latino or something. He could pass for either.

Yet if that image is him it has a back the blue style flag behind him on the wall as well as other U.S. Flags. That makes it a bit confusing unless he had some psychotic break or something and suddenly was acting as though he was betrayed or something.

I'm sure we'll hear more eventually.

EDIT: Then from CBS I find another image which if is him is a black man. So at this point it is completely up in the air.

Regardless it is bad no matter skin color. I just am hyper sensitive to how the news tends to go nuts when a shooter is white and say not much about it at all if it is otherwise.

Yes, I also tried to do a little research yesterday, out of curiosity. My little bit of research of people with this last name only turned up people I would have called "white" (including some guy with the same name as the brother of the shooter). But I agree it's not a real issue either way.

All of the white images I found were of the Hero Johnny Hurley even though I searched Troyke's name. I found one that wasn't Hurley who looked white (might be able to argue Latino it was borderline so either way) but had back the blue style flags and such on the wall behind him. Then on CBS I found an image of a black guy (only one).

Ultimately I was only curious to see if it would stick with the trend of what gets reported and what doesn't.

I am all for equality. Equal justice. That has nothing to do with our immutable characteristics.

There is a lot of propaganda and narrative pushing out there though that is fueling division and hatred and that is truly only what I am zeroing in on.

If Hurley had been black I would have just as proud of his actions. He did what a brave person that is aware, has the weapon, and has the training should do to help people and stop psychotic actions.

Im confused... Why @smooth downvote this post for around $20.

Disagree with the overly large votes it got. It's still paying $53 which is more than 99.9% of posts on the platform.

Don't you think that downvote discourages large content creators such as @lukewearechange from participating on this platform and encouraging his audience to join/invest into Hive? Never mind that this post is a humanitarian issue centering around an hero saving the lives of many people whose family needs support as well that this post could help with if it was that more visible.

No, I don't.

Well I have seen it happen since 2017. Granted namely by grumpy or bernie. Content creators with 100s of thousands of subscribers have came and left because they get censored from downvotes. But i respect your position nonetheless. I do appreciate the efforts on Hive to distribute rewards to everyone equally but a downvote taking away 30% of a content creator's post and the curation most def leaves a bad taste in any creators mouth especially high quality content creators with large audiences who are currently telling everyone to go to lbry and gab.

I not prevent myself from speculating. All of these points are also my initial impression.

I love your work and have been following for a long time now. We are always with you bro 💓

That's a pretty crazy ass story. I wish his family the best!

I thought sharing a link to the GoFundMe for his family might be worth doing:

https://www.gofundme.com/f/good-samaritan-john-hurley?qid=6d3372354b9df83e2100981c9c858d6a

Anyone interested can actually read some of Johnny's content here on Hive: @johnnyhurley

Thanks for sharing brother!

@johnnyhurley will be missed, his sacrifice will not be forgotten, and neither will the amazing life he lived!