Total Lockdown: Day 9 of 10

in #asean3 years ago

We are all hoping it is day 9 of 10 but as I have said before there is a very good chance that 10 will turn into 14 since that is how long it takes for Covid to get bored of sitting your your condo and then wander off into space or commit suicide or something.

The days for me and Nadi have been filled with a lot of pasta, eggs, and bacon, and as tough as it might be to believe, she is actually a huge fan of all of these things.


235722825_556499968875598_4208714176000876147_n.jpg
Please drop some (or all) of that on the floor!

We aren't really supposed to be going outside at all but I still do in order to take the dog to use the bathroom and as usual, she has been very good about going and doing her business, and then coming straight back. Normally, I would be very apprehensive to allow her off the leash in this city because of all the traffic and the fact that dogs are frequently stolen here, but since no one is allowed to go anywhere the streets are very safe for a doge right now.


239924972_375428854150027_1645808649795506912_n.jpg

You can't really tell from this extremely low light photo that i definitely should have used the "night" setting for but didn't,, but there is a checkpoint at the end of the street there and this is where the authorities sit and get people in trouble for leaving their houses. In the past they haven't given me any trouble for walking Nadi to poo poo, but tonight there was a few of them down there and I thought it was best to not push my luck.


238050975_167303235480593_5426732645789950544_n (1).jpg

She obviously did come straight back and afterwards, since I was working on the beer that I had brought with me, we sat on the porch and occasionally she would chase a rat. I sometimes worry about her chasing rats because on 2 different times she has succeeded in catching them and killed them. The street rats of Da Nang appear to be of a different caliber though, and Nadi might be punching out of her weight class in this situation.

So for today we have another busy day of tippy-tapping on the computer and then probably meeting on the roof for beers later. I got my fingers crossed that they are actually going to release us from home jail tomorrow, but honestly, i would bet that they don't.

Sort:  

Let's be optimistic about that extension not coming.

ok, i'll do that. Just in case i am going to get really drunk tonight and sleep till noon tomorrow so the news hits me extra hard by the time it gets to me :)

The lamp is light and very clearly in the night on road. Your dog is lovely.

Yes, fingers and toes crossed that they allow you to start getting out a little more. Probably a good idea not to push your luck with the police! At least the doge is getting some exercise. That is key! Have fun on the rooftop! I look forward to seeing what the verdict is tomorrow.