Status Audio CB1-SM Unboxing & More

in #audio4 years ago

status1.jpg

Sorry, no video like my Sister @snook does, these are pics only! Anyways...

I decided to get me some new headphones since my old pair of Sony headphones are pretty much toast, they had a good run of 11 years! :D After researching for a fair amount of time, I decided on these Status Audio CB-1's and so far, getting some excellent bang for the bucks.

These rate up there with $200 and there about headphones, and well I didn't want to pay $200! Yeah I am cheap, but also am a Dad, and I haven't bought myself anything in a long... long time. Except for a HD, which was a necessity, that was a gift... so that don't count, lol. :D

I like the fact that the cord is plug-able into the headphones, and these come with 2 cords, 1 straight and 1 curly. :D

I got these for $60 + tax. And these are great so far, and beats them old Sony's by a mile.

cb1b.jpg

I like that these are closed back flat response headphones, that are great for mixing and whatnot, and also listening to tunes on YT and Spotify. The bass is great, not over done, the mids and highs are on point too! With 50 mm drivers, these will bring the heat on the volume.

cb1a.jpg

The ear pads are cool, memory foam with an ergonomic design that fits your head nice and etc... and the the band is stuffed with comfort.

cb1c.jpg

For the price, you can't beat em... I snagged a sale and I am not complaining! :D Overall, I like them so far, and I hope these last a decade too, it would be nice.

Now we move into a new unboxing... hmmm maybe an unlabeling perhaps? LOL

jd1.jpg

That's right, Jack Daniels is in da house! Got me a fresh bottle that is calling my name.

jd2.jpg

Mmmm, yeah! Luv the burn... straight up no chasers. ;-) Join me!


If you are interested in the CB1's from above, here is the link:

https://www.status.co/products/cb1


Peace Out... Bitches!

Sort:  

Video or it didn't happen LOLL

I am So happy to see you finally got a new bottle of JD!!

image.png

Oh and those headphones Look cool too! LOLL

LOL, sry pics is all I got. :D Thx, yeah had to grab a new bottle, and the hp are good too.

Jack Daniels and Iron Maiden. Sounds like a pretty good time to me.

Word! I am currently jamming Powerslave. :D